We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tortilla soup master!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gazpacho's

Gazpacho's
Ranked #22 of 361 Restaurants in Brownsville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Benito, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tortilla soup master!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

even tough their soup is tasty, delicious and awesome you shoud give it a try to the spanish style subs. If I remember correctly they have a combo and you get to try both, my god my water mouths by writing this. It is a great place to eat, check it out!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

For lunch is so good. The pizza are very good. The sub are also super the mexican food menu is fantastic. Price are ok. services is ok.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMMBrownsville_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Changed ownership”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This little restaurant is a gem that has tarnished. The food is not very good (even the sangria is bad and how do you mess that up) and the prices are ridiculously high. The service has also been lost (sometimes I don't get a refill throughout my meal and i have to wait to the check almost as long as i took to eat). The only things worth eating there are the poblano creme soup (the best in town), the mimosas made with freshly squeezed orange juice and the free bread.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MYRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

good food and service. waitstaff pleasant. delicious tacos monterey style. Tortilla soup tremendous.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank asudarshan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very poor food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I selected this restaurant because of the good reviews here. Man, were we disappointed! The margaritas were weak and sour. The Aztec and bean soups were just broth with no substance. The fish tacos and lettuce wraps were just okay. Perhaps the chef has changed or something, but this is not a place I would spend money at again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mgilles0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazpacho's also viewed

Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gazpacho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing