We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place we hope to come back to!”

Vacation Time by EVRentals
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brownsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacation Time by EVRentals
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Immaculate, large 2 BR, 2 bath condo -- well equipped and comfortable. Had a small problem with the A/C and it was immediately fixed!!
Can not comment on value as we stayed here on an RCI trade, so don't know regular rental pricing. For us it was a fantastic trade.
Hope to come back someday and will ask for a comparable unit if we do!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CCWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had two bedrooms and two baths. It was nicely furnished, very clean with a nice kitchen. It was a good base to visit all the birding locations as well as South Padre Island. Good location for a trip to Matamoros, Mexico also. The manager was very helpful and made good suggestions for places to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lazy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were very impressed with the quality, size and condition of the accommodations. There were many extras in the condo that made our stay much more pleasant. Since we eat out a lot, we love to be able to cook and eat dinner in when we can on holidays. We have holidayed in condos/apartments quite a number of times and think this was the best stocked kitchen for cooking tools/utensils. We loved the great access to internet. The in condo laundry was a real bonus. We felt right at home in the condo and it helped make the holiday a great one. It gave us a great place to for family visiting.
We used Brownsville as a home base. We like photography, and walking. There are many state and national parks in the areas surrounding Brownsville. Brownsville actually has a wonderful zoo. A lot of work has gone in to making it a modern facility with lots of water features separating the exhibits.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keentravellersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es liegt in einem ruhigen Apartmentkomplex, ich würde wieder das Apartment mit Seeblick nehmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaKrie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 27 in Brownsville
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 27 in Brownsville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Brownsville
Residence Inn Brownsville
#4 of 27 in Brownsville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Time by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Time by EVRentals

Address: 2901 Central Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78520-8903
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Brownsville
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Time by EVRentals 3*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing