We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
9
7
2
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencondobedroomfurniturepropertypool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I showed up expecting not to like this place. I accidentally overbid at a charity auction that gave me a random selection of available timeshare properties that sent me to Brownsville. I couldn't find many online reviews, the location didn't seem spectacular, and I wasn't sure why I was taking a week of my life to spend at a timeshare in Brownsville.

But, you know, the first of the pleasant surprises I experienced was in the quality of this place. The interior, while a little dated, is very well maintained. The kitchen is stocked with everything you'd need to make meals, as long as you're not trying to get too fancy. What's more, there was a ton of space. We stayed in unit 1106, a two-bedroom toward the back of the property. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and well-stocked. The beds and furniture were comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. We experienced no problems during any part of our stay, and had great interactions in passing with the property's management.

If you're going to be in Brownsville and are looking for a condo rental, we'd definitely recommend this place. The price is right (and I'm pretty sure some of their timeshare units are selling at low prices right now...we're not in the market, but if you are this wouldn't be a bad idea), the location was fairly central to everything we wanted to do, and we just might return to Brownsville for another family vacation, knowing this place is here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JBATrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Immaculate, large 2 BR, 2 bath condo -- well equipped and comfortable. Had a small problem with the A/C and it was immediately fixed!!
Can not comment on value as we stayed here on an RCI trade, so don't know regular rental pricing. For us it was a fantastic trade.
Hope to come back someday and will ask for a comparable unit if we do!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CCWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had two bedrooms and two baths. It was nicely furnished, very clean with a nice kitchen. It was a good base to visit all the birding locations as well as South Padre Island. Good location for a trip to Matamoros, Mexico also. The manager was very helpful and made good suggestions for places to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lazy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were very impressed with the quality, size and condition of the accommodations. There were many extras in the condo that made our stay much more pleasant. Since we eat out a lot, we love to be able to cook and eat dinner in when we can on holidays. We have holidayed in condos/apartments quite a number of times and think this was the best stocked kitchen for cooking tools/utensils. We loved the great access to internet. The in condo laundry was a real bonus. We felt right at home in the condo and it helped make the holiday a great one. It gave us a great place to for family visiting.
We used Brownsville as a home base. We like photography, and walking. There are many state and national parks in the areas surrounding Brownsville. Brownsville actually has a wonderful zoo. A lot of work has gone in to making it a modern facility with lots of water features separating the exhibits.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keentravellersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews