We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure were these people are eating not the same now if true”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gio's Villa Inc.

Gio's Villa Inc.
Ranked #195 of 361 Restaurants in Brownsville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not sure were these people are eating not the same now if true”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

not sure were these people ate I am new to town and walked by the place a lot I had great service cup soup #$%$ salad and a pizza ate it all had a great talk with the owner this was a month ago again not sure what was happening with these other guys if true they must of got the message going back soon

Robert

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Plastic plates, canned ingredients, $18 chicken fettuccini that was cold, overpriced pizza, dry garlic bread with no garlic and very little butter and a marinara dipping sauce that tasted like warmed over ketchup. A sad looking plate of tastless Lasagna with meatballs that should've cost about $5.50. Terrible service. Family of four $70.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toohotinstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced for quality!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A good friend of mine recommended this restaurant. He warned us about the rude customer service. Customer service was actually pretty good, it was pretty dead when we arrived till we left (saturday evening). The food is supposed to be authentic due to the owners being authentic italians... The food was nothing that we expected...my wife had the fettuccine gio...13 dollar plate and if you want to add chicken you're looking at 19 dollars. I had lasagna with meatballs that was not that great. We won't be back to this place again. ( BTW.. My friend did recommend the pizza which we didn't have because we were expecting to be blown away by the pasta's) Oh well...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pro5j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walked in and never recived service.”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The place had 1 customer on a Sunday night. Waited for my friends, no one ever waited on me so when they arrived we went to Chili's. Shame on you Gio's.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Good servce. Great pizza. The sald had too much dressing.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gransm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gio's Villa Inc. also viewed

Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gio's Villa Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing