We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Ranked #54 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family and I was totally surprised when we arrived at the hotel. Super friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The view and location cannot be beat. A great value for the money!! Coffee Shop rocks!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scanpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    30
    53
    118
See reviews for
129
52
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I want to comment about the great stay that my family and I had at the Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront. First of all the room that we received was great, it has to be one of the best rooms that we have stayed in. The location of the hotel is one street over from Shoreline Drive and it is centrally located to everything in Corpus; the marina, beach, museums, eateries, Selena's Mirador de la Flor, Lexington and aquarium. But the thing that made this a great stay was the service, especially by one person her name is Mrs. Virginia Abrego. We came in with a couple of issues and Mrs. Abrego kindly and professionaly took care of my family and I without hesitation. The Corpus Christi Bayfront Hotel is very lucky to have her, she is very kind and professional. When we stay in Corpus we will be staying at the Corpus Christi Bayfront. Thank You, The Carabajal Family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was here During Aug 2012. My room was nice. Had a nice view of the water. My room was clean and had no problems. The lobby bathroom at night would get yucky but it was cleaned up by morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All n all was a nice hotel to stay at. Am planning a trip in 2 weeks and will be staying here again

Room Tip: Spend a few xtra dollars to upgrade to a nicer room. Its only a few bucks but it is completely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would never stay at this hotel ever again. First the 2 rooms I rented smelled like wet dog ,smoke,sewer, then I was overcharged for rooms, 3rd their staff is not helpful at all. I asked the person at front desk if they could switch us to another room and was told that there were no other rooms.the tub had mildew

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lastminute book in and the srevice was good no problem there... But when we got a room with three beds.. It wasn't good at all holes in the wall out of date everything... And what made us run out the room was fleas jumping on our legs! Like i said service was good and tried to give us another room but we said no
thank youhe said no problem sorry and refunded us what we paid.... It's a nice spot where its at but rooms are runned down...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilliaRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDonJones, PR Associate at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
When i first saw this review I panicked and had to find the room with the fleas. We do have guests with pets, and fleas are always a potential threat. We have rooms with tile floors instead of carpeting so the pets offer slightly less risk of fleas or, um, damage. We examined all possible rooms, and were unable to find any flea infestation. We are regularly treated by a professional pest control company, and perhaps their treatments' residual effects eliminated the problem before we were able to detect and confirm it.

I have had to treat fleas in my home in the past, and it is not pleasant. They are quite tenacious! Our rooms are divided into three categories. Those of you who have read earlier review responses know this. We offer our completely renovated rooms at a higher market rate than the older, less modern rooms which have not yet received the full treatment. So, you may opt for luxury and deluxe accommodations, or just a room that will satisfy your basic necessities at a very low price. You obviously opted for economy rather than elegance, and we certainly understand the need for economy at this time.

On the other hand, please do not lump all our rooms into one very specific review unless you have experienced all of them and know these things to be true of all our rooms. If you choose to join us again in the future, please select a different room type and give that a try. I think you would be delighted with our Bayview Jr Suites, and soon with the remaining rooms that are slated for upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you can afford more, go ahead and pay more at a higher priced hotel and you will be happier with your stay. Not horrible, but not as nice as expected. Other cities hotels at this price are much nicer. Close to water and everything downtown. Staff was friendly. Plan to go somewhere else for breakfast if you like a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoadShowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDonJones, PR Associate at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Your review is welcome, however it is somewhat dull. Where are the overly dramatic accusations of life-altering remorseless reckless behavior? How was your vacation ruined by our evil deeds? I'm just having a little fun because you seem to be a reasonable person with a nearly neutral review. I would agree that you can always pay more and get a nicer room, or pay less and get one less nice. Our breakfast is improving little by little, and yes you can get a full breakfast elsewhere, but not yet on our property. The Downtown Coffee in our lobby has a short menu that includes some breakfast items. Thanks for reviewing, and please check us out again as we continue to evolve and improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

As soon as we arrived, people were complaining. our experience started when they have us a room occupied by someone else. They have us another room after they argued with us. Another suite later and it was dirty. We asked to have it re-cleaned three times. Trash, hair and bodily fluids. The only reason we..stayed another night as planned was because I could not find another two.rooms elsewhere. The staff was rude and unresponsive. It looked like they weretrying to renovate on my dime. Go someplace else. They don't deserve your hard earned money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texans2dabone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#61 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

Property: Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
Address: 601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2327
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing