We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
V Boutique Hotel(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Hotel(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveler rating
1,671
785
422
171
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
785
422
171
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic of texasglass paviliontexas restaurantself parkingview of the baybeautiful hotelroom servicetop floorbreakfast buffetbusiness triphotel staffuss lexingtonstaff was very friendlyvaletconferencebalconybridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,248 - 2,253 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

the hotel is beautiful however it is way too much to pay for the small room and small beds. Also there are a lot of extra charges to pay for. I didn't know we had to pay almost $10.00 just for using internet, we had to pay to order a pizza and the call didn't even go thru and it was a local call, the breakfast buffet was almost $20.00 per person and the charge per day to park was $10.00 a day

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your room size, however, guest feedback is greatly appreciated. Please look into joining our Select Guest Loyalty Program which includes complimentary WiFi and other perks. There is no charge to join.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We like staying at the Omni in Corpus because it is one of, if not, the best hotel in Corpus. It is within walking distance of many of our favorite downtown restaurants. The amenities are nice, the room and bed very nice/comfortable. The view is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a surprise when we came back to our room after our dinner out, to find a heart made from rose petals laid out on our bed, with a lovely note, and more petals sprinkled through out the room. It was such fun, not to mention the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a wonderful week-end for us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We were happy to read you enjoyed your romantic weekend. Please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Service at the hotel was great! People were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The corner room gave a beautiful view of the bay, but the patio was very small. The beds were two full sized beds which doesn't leave much for movement when laying next to your spouse with the kids in the other bed. Lastly, the restaurant was nice, but expensive for what they offered. Ruth Chris would have been cheaper with a better meal. Would I go back, sure, but this time I would do my homework before booking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read the guestroom and restaurant did not satisfy your needs. I am hopeful that your next visit will allow you more time to try some of our other dining venues located on the property. If you still do not find the price point you are seeking, our Concierge would be more than happy to suggest dining options in town. We do thank you for your business and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel is very convenient to downtown Corpus Christi and the beach. Has nice views of the bay, beach and if on the North Side, of the USS Lexington and the impressive Bay bridge. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. Have stayed here a couple of times and really enjoyed ourselved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank LANCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We appreciate your thoughtful comments about your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to have you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews