We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place for business travelers!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible place for business travelers!!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had a business meeting unexpectedly cancel on a Monday morning. I called the Omni customer service line at 9:00 AM in order to cancel my one night reservation for that evening. I was told that if I wanted to cancel I needed to do it by 12:00 the PREVIOUS DAY. I explained that the previous day was a Sunday and as a business traveler plans change at the last minute. The supervisor I spoke with was one of the rudest people I have ever dealt with and should definitely choose another line of work. I hope it was worth the $171 Omni charged me for the room to never have me stay at that Omni or any other Omni again. Almost every hotel chain allows you to cancel a hotel reservation up to 6:00 PM on the day of arrival. Omni needs to catch up with the times and needs to have customer service supervisors who actually like their jobs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    675
    354
    139
    82
See reviews for
601
622
89
1,099
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellant location to venues. Excellant staff and beautiful hotel. Pet friendly is a big plus! Lots of grassy areas and sidewalks up and down the shoreline for dog walking. Beautiful views of the bayfront. Nice, big walk-out patios.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A quick three day Buisness trip to Corpus Christie over the thanksgiving weekend brought me to the OMNI.
As a frequent guest of the chain I was not diss appointed by this property. From the parking valet through front desk and housekeeping very one was very friendly, helpful and professional. My room was very comfortable and clean with a commanding view of the bay and the marina. The only downside was the fact that the hotel bar closed at midnight. Pretty much just as I got out of work! I will definitely book the OMNI Corpus Christi whenever I am in town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank duckfisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Booked the family package that included the tickets to the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium and was well pleased with the convenience it provided. Hotel cannot be in a better location. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Consistently reliable for comfortable rooms and good service on the bay. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Corpus Christi for business or pleasure. Very accommodating. Nice views of the ocean from meeting an sleeping rooms. Convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

everything is great, just ask and you shall receive. beautiful lobby, wonderful restaurants and bars in the hotel, walking distance to other great restaurants and sites along the beach, take a cooler and visit the dock early in the morning and buy fresh fish and shrimp right from the boat

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank smatthews8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san marcos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I would not stay any where else while in Corpus. I am always greeted with a genuine smile and concern for my satisfaction. Best hotel in Corpus! I highly recommend becoming one of there preferred guests, the perks are worth it when you stay often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing