We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had requested a bottle of wine and strawberries be in the room for my girlfriend's arrival. They were not but were brought up promptly upon calling the front desk. Afterwards the concierge who had been helping me phoned and apologized and they comped our meal at the Texas Grill on the top floor. The food there was AMAZING! Overall a good stay! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,765 - 2,771 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Every time I go to Corpus Christi I stay here. For Business or Personal use. The water front rooms are the best, and being a black card member i was once booted up to the master suite. The views were magnificent and the staff were always nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay at the Omni was very enjoyable. We were in town visiting relatives and we had Thanksgiving Buffet which was very delicious with a very wide variety of food. Everything we could possibly want. Presentation was very beautiful and the bay view from the dining room was quite nice.

Our upscale room accommodations were very nicely appointed with views of sunny skies and blue waters of Corpus Christi Bay. We caught up on much needed rest which the comfy bed afforded us to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Corpus Christi bay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Omni Corpus Christi and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We were pleasantly surprised and upgraded, so we ended up staying in our fabulous room for dinner. Room service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I purchased the Romance Remembered package for the weekend to surprise my husband, at $450 (taxes) a night, with the Suite. The view was amazing, the food was very good. However in Suite 760, we had to call to have the table cleaned, we had to call to have a technician come to service a noise in the sinks, both bathroom and kitchenette and toilet, apparently there was "air in the pipe lines" causing the noise that keep us awake during our stay. I tried to call another hotel, but everything was booked therefore we suffered for two nights. I called the Loyalty Ambassador assigned to us and I have yet to hear from her. For two nights and a bill over $1000.00, I would do it again, but select a very different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've been to this hotel three times within the last 8 months. Each time I have had NO HOT WATER for my shower at 5 am. Turn off and turn on repeatedly. Varied temperature dial in both directions. Let flow for 5 minutes. No change. Contact front desk and clueless. No effort to address my concern or prevent recurrence. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE. For the price I'd stay ANYWHERE else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great view of the marina. Rather old outdated decor, but kept up rather nicely. Clean and comfortable. Asked for a quiet room and it was fairly quiet toward the end of the hallway. Potential to walk to restaurants at the marina. Inside parking.

Room Tip: I imagine rooms away from the elevator and toward the end of the hall would be the quietest. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $133 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing