We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you have your children with you a condo may be what you need. But if you don't want to cook while at the coast, I recommend the Omni hotel. It's a wonderful antidote for all the sun and sand. It's very nicely decorated, wonderfully clean, cool, friendly, and convenient. Everything works there. The beds are wonderful. My husband and I look forward to breakfast in the Glass Pavilion before heading off to Padre Island. Try the crab cake Eggs Benedict.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,639 - 2,645 of 2,997 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Exceeded my expectations in every way from check in to check out. Especially enjoyed that it was pet friendly so I could take my Shi Zu. Total experience was wonderful. Will stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel as always overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and The USS Lexington. Hotel staff were always courteous and very helpful. Very quick response to any of our requests. Pool and fitness center were excellent as well. It was a short 20 minute to the Padre Island via the ferry at Port Aransas. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darrell K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveled with my husband to Corpus and stayed at the Omni and enjoyed it very much. Nice hotel and the staff was top notch! Loved the Pool! Easy access to the beach, the aquarium and the Lexington. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Corpus for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is the best in Corpus Christi! We have stayed there several times, and the staff is always great, helpful and ready to help with any questions that you have. The only problem that I have with this hotel is, the beds are horrible. We have stayed at cheaper hotels and the bedding is a lot better. Other than that I will stay there every time. The staff out weighs the bedding any day of the week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eloise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was surprised at how dated the lobby area was. Being that is was an Omni, I expected a much better interior appearance. After check in, we proceded to the elevators, and all of them were out of service.

After waiting about 5-10 minutes, the person helping with our luggage, guided us to the service elevator to accommodate us. We waited about 15 more minutes for that elevator to arrive.

When I entered my room, I found it to be dated, boring and hair was in the tub and sink. After seeing that, I was skeptical about sleeping in the bed. It was just an old, average looking room and for the money, I expected a little more.

The best thing about the room was the view from the balcony. I'm so happy that we brought some folding chairs along, because we had something to sit on while on the balcony. The parking garage could use better lighting because it's pretty dark in there at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyvette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was nice, the staff courteous and knowledgeable of the area. The hair dryer was not working in the room and was not replaced. After checking out, a charge of $4.00 was charge to my credit card, which I am unsure as to why. Nothing in the room (such as water) was consumed. Overall, the hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay and intend to use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
879 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 79 in Corpus Christi
994 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $140 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing