We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!! SUPER STAFF!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!! SUPER STAFF!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Made a quick business trip to Corpus Christi and stayed here. From when I drove up to when I drove off nothing but quality. Sometimes it is the little things like the bottle of cold water they gave my wife while waiting for me in the car while I ran back in to pick up a few things.
We also had the misfortune of the shower valve breaking at 2200hrs and within less than 10 minutes they had three people there to fix it!!
Food choices were excellent and really felt like these folks enjoyed their jobs and wanted you to come back!!

Room Tip: Bayfront is nice, But with the new lights on the harbor bridge it is a beautiful sight at night as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    731
    391
    160
    94
See reviews for
702
671
92
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful and friendly service. Love that they are pet friendly. Service and amenities are excellent. Great location. Being a Select Guest member really makes the stay extra special. So if you're going to stay here, become a member. The breakfast buffet is excellent and very well worth it. The made to order omelet station is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Omni has always been my preferred hotel while staying in Corpus Christi, TX. Bedding and room accommodations have been excellent. The view of the Bay is always great from any room location. Would recommend anyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CherylFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stay was excellent. We were very pleased with our room and the view was amazing! The room smelled wonderful every day and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Found the staff friendly and eager. Concierge did a great job of making us feel welcome. Banquet service was prompt and attentive. Gorgeous location overlooking the marina and bay front. Brunch service in the little cafe however was a little lacking, but food was great. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrkaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is beautifully located in Corpus Christie. Our room was very nice with beautiful views of the bayfront. My only comment was that the room did not smell so nice at times. I don't know if it was from a past smoker or not, but it had an odor. Other than that, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a conference. My husband and toddler son traveled with me. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and accommodating and we had an excellent view. However, the street noise along Shoreline Blvd can be disruptive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but just advise to stay in a room higher than the 4th floor if you're in a room over Shoreline Blvd.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
572 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
990 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing