We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, very caring staff, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service, very caring staff, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is by far the best you will get in Corpus Christi. We stayed here for a 3 night stay. The staff everywhere in this hotel is absolutely amazing. We upgraded to the executive suite which has been recently remodeled and it was definitely worth it. The Republic of Texas restaurant on the top floor has great steaks, side dishes and deserts. The glass pavilion restaurant has a good breakfast and dinner also. The location is the best in Corpus Christi as this hotel is in the center of everything with so much to do it will fill up your days. We bought our bikes with us and rode up and down ocean drive to see beautiful scenery, parks and oceanfront homes. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars is it still needs to be remodeled in many areas including completely updating the public areas. Everything is very clean and well maintained. I hope the Omni has plans for a multi million dollar remodel expansion and updating the public areas soon to include a massive pool remodel and spa like the scale of the one in Orlando. Corpus Christi needs it because there are no other choices in hotels for luxury on the Bay or in South Texas.

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New Braunfels Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    651
    339
    127
    73
See reviews for
566
586
85
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were here for a convention. Catered Meals were all very good, help was friendly, room was clean. I am a select guest member, so I got free wifi and morning beverage room service, both of which were nice, otherwise wifi is $10 a DAY!
The restaurant on the second floor was terrible. I ordered a tortilla soup, it was way too salty, did not taste good, overpriced and not as described on the menu. Service was slow, waitress not very friendly. People were not getting waited on and asking the hostess for things, but you could tell she felt it wasn't her place because she was The Hostess, so she would tell them that she wasn't the waitress.
Overall it was a great place for a meeting, and we had a group rate, but I wouldn't pay full price to stay on my own.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow excellent services from start to finish.
I look forward to coming back here, the personal service and attention to details was a outstanding surprise. Very well done.
Thank-you much. Cards and sweet birthday
suprise for the wife and card for the Princess letting us know were walking areas
were at, pet friendly and a lot of good services.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel and both times I encountered the same issues with cleanliness. I stayed here about 4 years ago and vowed to never stay again because the room itself didnt seem clean. The pillow has mascara from the previous guests, plus random strands of hair on the bed. Just gross.

I decided to give them another try, so I booked another weekend stay last week. Absolutely no changes. When I entered the first room it smelled of smoke, so I switched rooms. 2nd room, there was a used wash cloth sitting on the lounge chair in the room. Since I didnt want to move rooms yet again, I just got a napkin and threw it on the floor. Also, the tub had strands of hair on the walls, plus it didnt drain at all, so you had the added bonus of walking around in your own filth. I was grossed out the whole time knowing that if this tub wasnt draining, then how in the world was it properly cleaned. So unsanitary.

The only positives about this hotel is the location, ambience and staff. Its very lively and you get good views in most of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fancypants2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely decor, lovely view. Clean and pretty. Polite, helpful employees. Sign up for the free guest loyalty program for free breakfast drinks delivered to your door and free wi-fi. Will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HermioneRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Came into town for just one night and had a decent stay. The rooms and hotel overall could use a facelift and are a bit rundown. The staff was pleasant and helpful upon check in. The room had great views but again could use a little updating! Overall a decent place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our check in was easy and quick. Our room was fabulous. Had a view of the Corpus Christi Bay, the Bay Bridge, and the U.S.S. Lexington. The Bay Bridge was impressive, especially at night when it's lighted. I would say this was the perfect hotel stay. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a view. See if you can get a balcony overlooking the pier or the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing