We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay again!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I would not stay here again you have to pay for parking, you have to pay for wifi ,that's ridiculous, for being an a OK hotel,you shouldn't have to pay for those things for the price you pay,I'm not saying its a bad hotel to stay at but why should a person have to pay for parking at the hotel you stay at and why do you have to pay for wifi in you room, but at the lobby you get it free.ridiculous! !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We do offer free wifi when you sign up for our Select Guest Program which only takes a few minutes and is complimentary. This program also includes many other perks so we do hope you consider it. We do also realize that parking in a downtown location can be difficult and we always work to ensure our pricing is fair and comparable to other downtown parking options. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    715
    385
    154
    93
See reviews for
672
661
92
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I would like to begin with saying I very rarely give a hotel a bad review. This hotel was a nightmare from a "lost reservation" on. We arrived after a six hour drive to a packed hotel. There was a high school conference. Apparently our reservation had been cancelled because they merged with a Holiday Inn. I was never contacted that my reservation was being cancelled. I was told there were NO rooms. I returned, upset, to our car. My husband looked on hotels.com and booked us a room. We walked back in and suddenly there was a room. We booked 2 queens. They put us in a king. I had already offered to pay for a suite but was told there were none available. They then moved us to a suite. It took 1 hour to get up the elevators and finally the bellman took us up the service elevator. We arrived in the suite. Mediocre decor at best. Again, very dated. We pulled out sofa for our teenage boys to find no sheets. I called for sheets. They never arrived. My boys slept under my jacket and one of theirs. The front desk was so rude. I never complain, but for $215 a night, my expectation is to have sheets included. My first and last experience with Omni.

Room Tip: There are great ocean views of Corpus Christ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upsetmomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. The Marina Tower property is now a Holiday Inn but the Bayfront Tower remains an Omni so we would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your stay and the specific property you visited. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ddelk@omnihotels.com and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived early and they had no problem giving us a room before the scheduled check in time. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had a view of the Bay. Parking was convenient and problem free, although it is an extra cost, it is only $10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surveyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to provide some feedback of your recent stay at our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First, let me say this. This hotel is quite clean and the staff is very friendly with south Texas charm. I'd give four stars if this was my only consideration. The problem is that the hotel is aging and needs a renovation. Its not terrible but to carry an Omni flag, its probably time to get renovating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanThompson6818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear the staff made such a lasting impression with their "Texas charm" but disappointed that the accommodations missed the mark. We do hope our level of service will bring you back to our property the next time you are in Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I visited the Omni Bayfront for a business conference held in the same hotel. I could tell the hotel was a little older, but not for Omni's lack of trying. I thought the rooms were cozy, relaxing, clean, "beachy" and very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The balcony view of the ocean and sea wall was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear your experience was so wonderful and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is located in an excellent spot along the Corpus Christi bay area, with easy access to many of the tourist's sites. The hotel itself has been remodeled and is still in good condition; my wife was very impressed with the remodeled bathroom areas. We first stayed at this hotel when it was a Marriott in 1986, and we have continously stayed there since when we visit Corpus; I can honestly say that it has been well maintained. During our last stay, Valentine's weekend, the hotel was at full occupancy, so the entire hotel was very busy, try to stay at this hotel when there is not much going in Corpus and you cannot go wrong with the slow relaxed pace. The rooms on the higher floors afford the best views but if you want the very best rooms with views of the bay ask for the corner rooms facing the bay, the patio doors open to the outside and allow you to enjoy the sites and sounds along the shore.

Room Tip: Request corner rooms on the upper floors (10-17)facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff and condition of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Attended a leadership conference with some friends and had an awesome weekend.....hotel staff is very friendly.....love the select guest membership.....just wish we could of stayed longer.....it was a busy weekend out in about....would of been nice to just relax...hotel was very comfortable....wasn't the first time I visit the hotel and it won't be the last.

Room Tip: become a select guest.....it has some nice perks, but get someone to explain it to you so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a nice stay and that our service left such a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
970 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing