We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great, some misgivings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great bartenders, wonderful room, front desk staff all wonderful. Service was outstanding until there was an incident she the businessperson I was traveling with went to her room to discover, after being there for one night already, two women standing in her room. The hotel had checked them into her already checked in room. Okay we'll that can happen. I guess. Only at one a.m. She hears someone trying to undo her door locks and it is hotel security trying to get in to let one of the "other" guests back into her room!!! So I go to the front desk the next morning to complain and all I get is an "thanks we will look into it" comment. Rather disconcerting.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Diveplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We are very sorry for your experience and understand your misgivings. This incident is something uncharacteristic for our hotel and we take it very seriously. We are addressing the cause of this at the property level and thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
There are newer reviews for Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,689 - 2,695 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here one night for business. Beautiful hotel and an even more beautiful view. Restaurant was one of the best experiences I have had. Lovely view, tops in service and food to die for. They are known for great steaks. My business associate and I split our meals. The steak was great but the scallops were better. Out of this world experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northcoastlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your “out of the world experience” at the Omni Corpus Christi! We are glad that you and your associate also had the time to enjoy a meal at the Republic of Texas as well. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Finally, a nice safe, clean and high end hotel in the area! Great staff, great location and a great value. Will stay here again!
Waitstaff friendly
Decent food, centrally located. The bay view room allowed an open window

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermosagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We're glad we hit the mark on all the aspects of your stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business. It is located directly accross the street from Corpus Christi Bay, with great views of the causeway, which is colorfully lit at night, as well as the USS Lexington. The hotel is clean and well kept. The hotel has a fabulous restaurant and bar at the top, around the 21st floor, with spectacular views of the ocean and surrounding area, day or night. While the waterfront is a lot different than the beaches at nearby Port Aransas, this is a great hotel to stay at if you just want to get away and have a relaxing stay with great views.

Room Tip: Ask for the side with a view of the causeway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you had so many positive experiences during your stay from the overall cleanliness, to the wonderful ocean views, to your meal at Republic of Texas Bar and Grill. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on August 6,2012 our way to South Padra,Tx. We not only fell in love with the beautiful city, the hotel was breath taking along with the best view ever, over looking the bay was something to behold. The room was so up to date with the latest style and very clean. The room service was good and on time,our waiter was very professional and nice as well, the food was also very tasty.The Hotel even sends out thank you emails for staying there and for your business,which we thought was a very tasteful touch. For this is our choice of Hotel when we come to Corpus Christi,Tx!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHotelsManager, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review...it is great to see that after a trip in early August, you were still thinking about us in late November! We are so glad you fell in love with our city while staying at the Omni Corpus Christi and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel! The rooms had a nice design. One of my favorite things about this hotel was the service at the front desk. I was warmly greeted by extremely professional staff who took care of my questions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHotelsManager, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will make sure the front desk staff receives recognition for the above and beyond service they provided. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Corpus Christi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Exceptional property! Breathtaking views!!! Sylvia Valasquez, Loyalty Ambassador, truly is that!!! She goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience!!! The entire staff, starting with Amanda Rojas at the front desk, demonstrates a committment to excellence! The Restaurant at the Top -Republic of Texas has fantastic views as well as DELICIOUS food! Emily takes care to see that your dining experience is the BEST! I would highly recommend this property!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner have windows on two sides...breathtaking!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHotelsManager, Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review! We'll make sure that Sylvia, Amanda, Emily and the team at Republic of Texas receives your feedback as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
993 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $134 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing