We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Bayfront for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The room and the bed were comfortable and the view over the Bay was great! Even though we had to wait for an hour and a half for our room to be made ready, despite reservations, we will stay here again.
Be sure to walk a block down Water Street to eat at the Thai Spice restaurant - wonderful!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    727
    388
    158
    93
See reviews for
693
669
92
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel about once every two to three years for the past twenty years. Three years ago when I stayed here - it was looking rather tired and worn. They have always had great service - but vacationers do take a toll on the best of properties. Sooooooo - I was very pleasantly surprised with my recent week long visit. The property has been refreshed, renovated, remodeled, & rejuvenated! In the most pleasing way - I hated to leave! I think I could have comfortably lived in this hotel room! The new room decor is a classic coastal with Polynesian island accents. The bed and linens were of high quality bringing me much needed rest. And if you haven't signed up for guest select services - do this before you arrive to an Omni property for some extra perks like free internet, free morning beverages, pressing of shirts, etc. A very nice service. And of course - the view from this property is mesmerizing - the ocean! Be sure to watch the led lights on the bridge at night too - very interesting light display.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have the best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here three nights on business. The room was good, the bed was very comfortable, and the view superb. The bath counter was a little small for two people. The desk was not adequate for work, and it lacked enough electrical outlets (we had a computer, two phones, and an iPad). The air handler was noisy, but hotel maintenance showed us how to shut it off for a very quiet night's rest. We would definitely come back. The hotel is on the bay, but it is not very close to any restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay overall. I will report your concerns to our maintenance department. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at the Omni Bayfront during a convention for work. The convention was also held here, and I think that the Omni was a great place for it. The room was nice and updated. There was a desk space where I could easily plug in my laptop and work. The TV had plenty of channels and there was a nice sitting area and balcony as well. The bathroom was ok-nothing too special. The "hot" and "cold" were reversed-but other than that it was fine. The only complaint I had about the room was that the AC unit was extremely loud. I've been in hotels with wall units that there quieter than this.

The staff were very friendly, both during checkout and during the convention. I ate at The Glass Pavilion every night I was there and I highly recommend it. Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: request a room that doesn't face the main street (shoreline). This was out of the hotel's co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had to spend a week working in Corpus, got a room on the north bay side with a great view of the bridge and blue ghost, room was clean and comfortable but the air conditioner had a hard time finding the right tempature. As expected the staff is extremly helpful and do a great job of making sure your room is taken care of and your questions are answered if you have any. The gym area is good with seperate areobics (Bikes, walkers) and weight room this along with the pool and wet and dry saunas make getting a little exercise refreshing.

Room Tip: The north bay side has the best view in my opinion, the bridge and ship are lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great location on the bay with balcony. Room was clean and nice and pool was nice. Room service was very good. Short walk to ferry boat and nice restaurants on the water. If staying in the side facing the bridge you have a great night time view as well. Great stay overall! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Visited Corpus Christi during the TIVA conference. The staff is awesome and I think this is the best Hotel in Corpis Christi. One day, Omni set up a ice cream area and gave out free ice cream with all the trimmings to everyone. I was so impressed with the way Omni treats it's guest. I've decided, after this, I will only stay at the Omni Hotels. Omni this kind of stuff does pay off, thank you! You guys always go above and beyond.
Here's a clue, I go every year and I always see several of the same great staff working here. To me, this means Omni takes care of not only their guest but their employees as well. Reserve your room here and I assure they will take good care of you.

Thank you Omni

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolman195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love the TIVA conference and its attendees. We hope to serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
856 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
568 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
986 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing