We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarium/USS Lexington trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Took the kiddos to Corpus for a little educational fun and stayed at the Omni Bayfront. The staff was very friendly when we arrived and presented the kids with their USS Lexington backpacks that were part of the package. Went to dinner at a local restaurant and found a cheese/cracker/fruit/cookie/ water & milk tray waiting for us in our room when we returned. Very nice touch. The breakfast buffet was part of the package and we enjoyed a nice breakfast with an ocean view. Again, the staff was very courteous and everyone greeted you with a good morning. The beds were very comfortable and our view of the ocean was very nice. Overall, it was a fun trip and a very comfortable stay. If you have kids, consider this hotel. It's very family friendly.

Room Tip: You can still get an ocean view if you ask for a room toward the south end of the building without a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALOinSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,873 - 2,879 of 3,069 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We picked this hotel for it's location. It was right on the water and a short walk to the Marina. We had looked at rates online but did not book it ahead of time. We got a rate similar to the online rate by using our AAA card. The room was nice but nothing amazing. It was self parking for $10 a night in a parking garage attached to the hotel.

Our room had a view of the water and bridge. One thing I hate about hotels like this is they nickel and dime you --- $9.95 for Wireless Internet/day (free in the lobby) and $4 for a bottle of warm water in your room. For the $135 I paid for the room, they should include these things.

If you have not been to Corpus Christi before, the area around the hotel (other than the Marina area) is not great, and I would suggest you do not go there after dark. The marina is fun to walk around and have a drink on one of the decks overlooking the water.

Overall a pretty good hotel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the bridge as it lights up at night and changes colours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crewze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. If you sign up to be a member of our Select Guest program, that is free to join, you receive complimentary internet as well as many other benefits. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is one of the best Omni hotel we stayed at so far. The decor was modern and cozy. We stayed in the suites which had a living room, an office area, a fridge, 2 balconies ( one off the living room and one in the bedroom). From our room we could see the ocean and the bridge, which lights up at night and changes colors. Very pretty! The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport, every hour on the hour. Very convenient and saved us time and money. The restaurants had delicious food but a bit pricey. We went to The Republic restaurant, on the 20th floor, for dinner. Great food, great service, no complaints.

There are 2 Omni hotels a block from each other, the Marina and the Bayfront. We stayed at the Bayfront. I was told the two hotels are the same except the Marina is newer. I thought it was weird and a bit confusing to have the same hotel a block from each other.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velezclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Omni was worth, comparitively, every dollar we spent for our room. Their personnel deserve a lot of credit because the minute you pull up to the front entrance until you leave the Omni employees make you feel like a treasured guest. It's not hard to get to the hotel and once there we had a room on the 16th floor that was not only comfortable, clean and quiet but had a wonderful view of the bay and the USS Lexington. We were within walking distance of restaurants and the American Bank Center so once we turned our vehicle over to the valet parking crew we didn't need it until we checked out. Nice facility and we recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the bay and USS Lexington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

The great comments about the hotel are excellent; however the things we truly love to hear are the great comments regarding our staff. There are many hotel options out there, but we feel that our staff is what truly sets us apart from the rest of hotels here in South Texas. We are glad that you were able to join us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at the Omni this past weekend and I must say that this was a very nice hotel. We stayed on the 18th floor facing the Lexington and Harbor Bridge, what a sight to see at night. The nightly rates weren't bad for the exceptional views, very nice room and Friendly staff. It was a close drive to the Lexington, The Texas State Aquarium and the American Bank Center to watch a Hockey game. I would definately recommend the Omni to family and friends if they ever visited Corpus.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor room 1827 - Extremely nice room with amazing night views of the Harbor B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltangler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We appreciate both your time with us as well as the reccomendation. If your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi, we hope to see you again at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The most recently renovated rooms are quite decent. We weren't expecting much as downtown Corpus Christi is not know for luxury, but was pleasantly surprised by the Omni. The rooms were nice, the staff was very helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get ocean view- very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JktJen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nice hotel staffed by really friendly people. Can beat the view and the neighborhood. It was clean and safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJoArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
889 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $124 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing