We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very Impressed !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Very Impressed !!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Very pleased with the service, very professional and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, the beds were very comfortable. Very easy access to freeway and to local attractions. Very satisfied with breakfast, large variety of choices, CLEAN !!! Would stay there again !!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janaandtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    45
    59
    69
See reviews for
136
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Very pleased with overall room & amenities. Free breakfast was sufficient & staff always willing to help. Easy on & off to 37 Highway.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

I stayed here on June 25 just for one night and walking in to the room was nice the beds were comfortable but that's about it. The carpets were dirty, the restroom was so small, the door didn't close.
The toilet didn't flush plus it was running all night long. There were ants inside one of the decorative frames, there was a big cockroach on the room next day at check out I told the lady at the front desk all she had to say was "thank you have a good day" For $ 69 a night plus a $100 hold on your credit card for 10 days I expect better than this.

  • Liked — air conditiner
  • Disliked — bathroom,
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2006

This LQ property is off I-37, it looks OK on the outside and I had traveled a great distance and it felt great walking into my room, it was so cold, I felt like I had an icicle hanging off my nose. Only problem was the room above me. Kids above walking across the floor like they were stomping grapes on I Love Lucy. The breakfast is standard LQ, everyone likes the waffle making machine. The staff was very cordial. I couldn't find my remote in my room and they quickly found me one. All in all, a nice place to stay. There's a Denny's next door - we went and the A/C was being repaired. Ever eat a soggy grand slam? Trust me, it's not a pleasant experience.

I would definitely stay at this LQ again, but on the top floor!

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — above neighbors walking across the floor
  • Tips/Secrets — stay upstairs, breakfast stops being served at 9:00 a.m., get there early to avoid running out of food
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazedfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#64 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Property: La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing