We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
carroolton
1 review
“Terrible!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was expecting to stay in a nice la quinta hotel like i have done before, but this one is old and run down with anitque furnishings. Dont stay here no matter what the price is! Dont fall for thier cheap prices they offer to attract customers. The bathrooms are old and not well kept up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    45
    59
    69
See reviews for
136
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

So I booked this hotel, checked in about 5:30pm. My room was ready but the A/C was having some sort of problem. Not to worry, Rosa at the front desk moved me to another room immediately even though someone was there checking the A.C by the time I got back to the room. Bonnie and Destiny were Great as well. Destiny was my Housekeeper and I know that because she left a note letting me know. Very sweet I thought. Asked her for extra towel and everything was in it's place. She even straightened out my daughters junk. All the staff was very nice the whole time I was there. Obivously there can be some work but it's not brand new. I don't understand what people expect and why they get so angry "Worst Hotel ever" and "Lipstick on a Pig" Do your research before you book is what I always say. Anyway, Destiny, Bonnie, and Rosa were all very nice and even found my make up bag and had it when I went back, hours after check out. These people obviously know what they are doing and do it well. Thank you very much for acting quickly because that is real Customer Service. I know, I do it for a living! I will book here in the future since it's minutes aways from Shoreline Beach with out the shoreline price!!!! My girls had a wonderful time even the teenager!!! Good Job La Quinta Ladies!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I haven't been in this room a good 2 hours and Im so upset I just feel like screaming. The pics on the website for this location are bull**** and not worth the $148 that I'm being charged for one night. I feel like waiting in my car until morning because I don't even want to be in the room. I was pissed when I saw the building from the highway. This is a motel (not a hotel) with updated rooms. The rooms are outside and so is the washer/dryer. There was hair on the bathroom floor. I can’t describe this smell. There's a nasty ring in tub. I don't know if this is blood or what on the door frame and wall. The mirror and paint is peeling. No fridge/microwave. It's just disgusting. The only reason I came to this here is because all of Corpus (surrounding areas) is booked due to the event this weekend. Word of advice: DO NOT COME HERE! I’m usually hesitant about bad reviews because I know some people are just picky and aren't satisfied with anything. But please take this warning. If you absolutely have to stay here don't pay more than $20.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

houstonburbs
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Traveling through to visit family, led us to a quick stop over in Corpus. This hotel is an easy off....easy on, but there are other choices very close that could have been better, I am sure. This seems to be an older site, that definitely needs some updating. No ice bucket....we were told that the ice buckets are taken by guests, and they were on order...was given one from another room...hmmmm. Did not feel safe after that. Stained walls and carpet..... Found two electric outlets available for us to use. Disappointing visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Keep driving to a better chain and location.

Reservations were made for us at this hotel (motel) by others in a group visiting Corpus and we assumed it would at least be a La Quinta with inside rooms (no exterior doors) and in a good location but it was neither. I was worried because most La Quinta hotels are OLD as dirt and this was no exception.

First, doors and windows open up to exterior walkways/parking lot which is extremely unsafe. Anyone has direct access to your door and can see in your room through the windows. Not recommended for families. When we arrived there were several workers staying at the motel enjoying their 12 packs at a picnic table below our room. Later several more brought their desk chairs out to drink and hang out on the 2nd floor walkway. Would not have stayed here without my firearm.
Second, location is an industrial area across from the oil refineries right next to a gas station and Denny's, which is about the only restaurant in the vicinity. Stay somewhere off 358 where there are plenty of stores and good restaurants.
Third, rooms have double doors connecting rooms which is not good if you do not wish to share rooms and have others try to open yours in the middle of the night. Ours had a king and a fold out couch (with a fitted sheet and no other linens) instead of a double bed for two adults and two kids.
Fourth, you hear much of the noises from outside and other rooms.
Fifth, shower head was way too short because it's an OLD motel.
Worst of all, I tested the smoke detectors and neither worked. Turns out that one electrical connection was disconnected at the wall (with no battery backup) and the other had the battery in backwards. Obvious attempts to smoke by previous occupants but why can't the staff ensure they are working during turn around of rooms? My next mention of this will be to the Corpus Christi fire inspectors.

Only positive and the one reason we didn't bolt is that the room did "seem" clean because it had relatively new paint, carpet, mattresses, and linens.
Breakfast wasn't bad but wasn't great. Two waffle makers, bananas, cereal, yogurt. Breakfast area/lobby was WAY too small.

Overall the hotel options were extremely limited in Corpus the week we were there. Either decent prices for bad motels ($125) or ridiculous prices for the better, nicer, safer hotels ($225) because most were fully booked.

Bottom line: Not safe, stay in another location in Corpus (off 358) and a better chain.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of the older La Quinta properties with doors that open to the exterior. It was a little on the pricey side, but in line with other similar properties in the area. The rooms have been renovated and are relatively nice. We were able to check in quickly and easily with the friendly front-desk staff and just stayed one night. In the morning, we skipped what looked like a pretty skimpy breakfast in the lobby (even by La Quinta standards) and walked to Denny's next door. Checkout was quick. The only issues that we had were a coffeemaker that was missing a part, and a VERY low shower head -- I'm 5'5" and had to bend my knees to get under it. We told the manager about the coffee maker on the way out, so that should be fixed! Can't do anything about the shower though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2McDoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything was perfect. Especially the price of the suite. Loved that it was 10 mts from the beach. Had a great summer family vacation. The only thing I didnt like was the pool. Its ok but it was dirty. It looked like mucus was accumulating in the corners and my children would be grossed out. I was disgusted myself. Thats the only thing that was wrong for me.
Thanks, Liz

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#64 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Property: La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing