We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
“Good for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms were good with a beautiful view. Houskeeping was very good. Breakfast was fantastic. The workout room was being remodled while I was there and that was disappointing. The laundry area was small and 1 washing machine was not working..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Laura R,
Thank you for taking the time for writing this review of our hotel, we truly appreciate you taking the time in your busy schedules. We do share all reviews with our staff for us to use as a tool to make us better & to improve our quality of hotel & guest service.

We do apologize for the remodeling that we had going on which is a good thing but we can never pick a good time where it doesn't affect our guest. Just to let you know our fitness center is now complete & looks so energized now & with that view even better! The laundry area is also in middle of construction we are making the area larger & adding additional washers & dryers with fold table for more guest to use.

We Thank you for you wonderful comments and also for choosing our property for your stay in Corpus Christi.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    232
    144
    69
    43
See reviews for
250
246
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am writing this review and we didn't even stay at the hotel. We stopped their first and spoke to Hannah at the front desk. She was THEE best front desk person ever. She was informative, helpful, gave us great suggestions. If I had a business, I would hire such a great person to represent my services. She deserves a raise and a promotion! Way to go...Hannah!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear scubachic,

WOW 110% all we can say is "Thank You" and truly appreciate you kind words not only for our property but for acknowledging one our front desk attendants Hanna, she is a jewel & I will defiantly pass this to her & the rest of the staff.

We hope that you stop by again soon & Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Awesome views, great and friendly staff!! Breakfast was great and coffee was delicious!! Would definitely stay at this hotel again and again!!!! Great location and very clean and pretty hotel! So many friendly employees and are very interested in making your stay the best it can be!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you Amy S for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our property and I too think that we have an amazing view & our location in downtown Corpus Christ is one of the best.

We appreciate your comments on our wonderful staff here at The Best Western Marina Grand, we certainly will pass this along for all to view.

Thank you again & we hope to see you again real soon!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff was awesome and helpful. There was only minor issues but would still stay there again. We were near a lot of things like museums, restaurants, bars and even gift shops. We walked every where, didn't have to drive at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariar145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mariar145,
Thank you for spending your Anniversary with us & appreciate your comments on our staff, we do try to make everyone's stay as pleasurable as possible. We do take pride in our hotel and our entire staff, we Thank you for noticing.

We hope you enjoyed your days with us at The Best Western Marina Grand but also with your entire stay in Corpus Christi.

Hope to see you again soon,

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love staying here on vacation...North and South Shoreline Blvd have a variety of shopping,activities, fun, food, bars etc for everyone. The Aquarium and USS Lexington are just minutes away and so much fun for the kids. We won't stay anywhere else in Corpus Christi!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you Jana H for taking the time to write this review of our hotel & your recent stay in Corpus Christi. We truly value your comments & share with our entire staff.

We want to Thank you for choosing The Best Western Marina Grand for your stays in Corpus Christi, if there is anything myself or the staff could do for you please don't hesitate to contact us anytime.

Again Thank you,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in March. Although an older facility, it was spotlessly clean, well maintained (they even provide a form for reporting maintenance needs), and professionally staffed. The breakfast room is spacious with a great view. Staff kept the items well stocked and everyone is very friendly. Our room on the 10th floor, north facing, had a good view of the marina and the lighted bridge, and was quiet. The only disappointments were that they had stopped the complimentary happy hour the week before (but not a big issue for us) and a fire alarm -(caused by a pump - no fire). The alarm used a calming voice instructing patrons how to proceed down the stairs. It would have been nice if we had heard an "all clear" before we reached the lobby (the alarm stopped at the 8th floor). Still, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: During road construction near the hotel, use Water St. to access the parking lot, then to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you Ted 055 for taking your time to write this review of our property, we truly value your comments good or bad and appreciate your understanding during the construction & fire alarm testing, there is never a good time for any of that.

We appreciate you for choosing us as your hotel stay in Corpus Christi. Please if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable then please don't hesitate to reach to me or any staff member.

And yes the views are from the 11th floor are just amazing!

Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mand my boyfriend have stayed here multiple times for shopping getaways in CC. You just can't beat this hotel for the price. Very reasonable prices, for great rooms, right by the water. Hotel is located in walking distance from downtown bars, restaurants, and piers. Rooms are cozy and clean. Defiantly recommend this hotel if staying in CC.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the bay.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review for our hotel, we truly appreciate the time & the kind words you have given our property.

And I totally agree with you on our location, views & restaurants & clubs near by is what makes our hotel & the downtown Corpus Christi great!

Thank you again & Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice when you visit Corpus Christi.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Property: BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing