We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We love staying here on vacation...North and South Shoreline Blvd have a variety of shopping,activities, fun, food, bars etc for everyone. The Aquarium and USS Lexington are just minutes away and so much fun for the kids. We won't stay anywhere else in Corpus Christi!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you Jana H for taking the time to write this review of our hotel & your recent stay in Corpus Christi. We truly value your comments & share with our entire staff.

We want to Thank you for choosing The Best Western Marina Grand for your stays in Corpus Christi, if there is anything myself or the staff could do for you please don't hesitate to contact us anytime.

Again Thank you,
Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 911 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in March. Although an older facility, it was spotlessly clean, well maintained (they even provide a form for reporting maintenance needs), and professionally staffed. The breakfast room is spacious with a great view. Staff kept the items well stocked and everyone is very friendly. Our room on the 10th floor, north facing, had a good view of the marina and the lighted bridge, and was quiet. The only disappointments were that they had stopped the complimentary happy hour the week before (but not a big issue for us) and a fire alarm -(caused by a pump - no fire). The alarm used a calming voice instructing patrons how to proceed down the stairs. It would have been nice if we had heard an "all clear" before we reached the lobby (the alarm stopped at the 8th floor). Still, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: During road construction near the hotel, use Water St. to access the parking lot, then to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you Ted 055 for taking your time to write this review of our property, we truly value your comments good or bad and appreciate your understanding during the construction & fire alarm testing, there is never a good time for any of that.

We appreciate you for choosing us as your hotel stay in Corpus Christi. Please if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable then please don't hesitate to reach to me or any staff member.

And yes the views are from the 11th floor are just amazing!

Thank you again,
Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mand my boyfriend have stayed here multiple times for shopping getaways in CC. You just can't beat this hotel for the price. Very reasonable prices, for great rooms, right by the water. Hotel is located in walking distance from downtown bars, restaurants, and piers. Rooms are cozy and clean. Defiantly recommend this hotel if staying in CC.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the bay.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review for our hotel, we truly appreciate the time & the kind words you have given our property.

And I totally agree with you on our location, views & restaurants & clubs near by is what makes our hotel & the downtown Corpus Christi great!

Thank you again & Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice when you visit Corpus Christi.

Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

As a tour director, I have been bringing my groups here for 4 years. Every year it is better and better. The staff has always been wonderful, and each year the hotel has continued updating the facility, starting with the lobby and now the rooms. This may be a small thing, but this trip, housekeeping had slightly angled the night tables to the bed. This changed the ambiance of the room to feel new and fresh. The rooms have always been ample, beds comfortable and I was told that the bathrooms are going to be completely renovated. You can't beat the breakfast from the 11th floor view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeadGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Leadguide,
I want to first Thank you for bringing your group to our property for the last 4 years and to Thank you for noticing the changes that we are evolving as well. We know out of your busy schedule that you took time to write this review of our property....Well we can't Thank you enough.

We share all reviews good or bad with all our staff & that is one of our many tools we use to teach them what we do good & what we need improving.

We appreciate you & Thanks again for choosing our property during you travels to Corpus Christi.

Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've stayed here two years in a row for a work trip. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are fairly large. Although the decor is a little dated, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave are an added bonus. I enjoy looking out on the bay while eating the included breakfast. It has hot and cold items with milk, juice, and coffee available. Much better than many other "free breakfasts" I've encountered. It's within walking distance of many restaurants. The beds are comfy and made for a great sleep, but I would like a more substantial pillow. Overall a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank without_cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you so much With_cheese for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We do take feed back seriously & share with our entire hotel staff.

Our front desk is very knowledgeable and always read to assist with directions, events and local attractions should anyone need them.

Our view are amazing & doesn't matter if it's cold, rainy or sun shining you just can't beat that view.

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay & look forward in your return to Corpus Christi.

Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms and hotel staff are very nice. The hotel is in a very good location near the pier by Joes Crab Shack and downtown. Its next to a very loud night club so be ok with noise till 2 am. The pool is very cold so dont plan to swim unless its really hot out. Also the laundry room only has one working washer and it is always taken, dont count on using it. The breakfast is great especially with its 11th floor view!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Hope R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property in Corpus Christi, we truly appreciate you & that we do share all of our reviews good or bad to our entire staff.
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you & your family in countered during your stay with us. Yes the convenience of being downtown is nice but the night life is very active during this time of the year.

Again Thank you for choosing our hotel & we hope that the next time you visit Corpus Christi that you will give us a try again.

Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a great time in Corpus and enjoyed the hotel and the location of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodated us on all our needs. The lounge is beautiful but the drinks a little pricey. Breakfast was very good and nice to have all the glass to overlook the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jazz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you Jazz2006 for your wonderful words in the review for our Best Western Marina Hotel in Corpus Christi, we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us & your visit to Corpus Christi. We take pride in those view from both the breakfast room & the Grand View Lounge they are the best!

Thank you again for your stay at our property,
Jane G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 81 in Corpus Christi
3,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 81 in Corpus Christi
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 81 in Corpus Christi
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 81 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing