We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second summer in a row to vacation at this hotel. We love the service, the simplicity, the free full, breakfast, the room amenities, and the discounted online pricing. The pool is outside, with a large patio. We were in walking distance of great restaurants, the T-head piers, and located right on Shoreline drive. We were also in the southern downtown area close to all of the activities there. Centrally located to get up the coast to the north, or down the coast to the Padre Island National Seashore. Also a short drive to Mustang Island and Port Aransas. We love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors for the best views of the bay, although all of the rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Larry,
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion. Glad your stay here was pleasant. Please come back and see us!

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Best Western Marina Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    232
    144
    69
    43
See reviews for
250
246
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

On one of the most important weekends where we booked 24 rooms for a baseball tournament my son and I could not sleep a wink and for the sale of our championship I hope I we are the only ones with tis experience. The bars 8 floors below kept us up until almost 3 am and the light from the huge window woke us up at 6!! I have stayed I'm hundreds of hotels in my lifetime and have never had a room without curtains. There are only sheers on the window and they block out zero light or noise!!! I'm so frustrated that I may very well stay somewhere else for the next couple of days! Lets hope everyone else somehow managed to get sleep and I don't have to rehouse 30 people!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awkwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear awkwilson,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location was great, and rooms were standard i had a huge problem with staff i booked my trip thru travolocity and i paid for 4 adults 1 room for 2 nights. And was charged for extra 2 plp and one was a child which on the website 12 and under are free and the child was 12 when i told them and was willing to provied proof they ignored me and said deal with my manager when she comes back on monday very rude and not to mention they charged it on my friends credit card which has nothing to do with the situation but having arrived together they took the liberty and charged him not even asking to me thats stealing still waiting on my money back never staying here anyone who is watch out!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen78339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 361-883-5111.


Sincerely,

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during memorial day weekend. We stood in line for 30 minutes to check in. We were given a room on the north side that was clean but definitely basic. The bed was reasonably comfortable but sleeping in it was a challenge. The air conditioner was very loud and people outside on the deck and pool were loud until late into the night. If you're staying here, suggest you request a room on the south side which doesn't face the pool or deck. Otherwise the room serves its purpose.

The free breakfast was standard free fare: waffles, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods. There were a few hot items.

The location had some appeal, as the surf museum and restaurants behind the restaurants are easily walkable. There was plenty of parking at the hotel. We also walked to the beach and back. The beach was well littered with gross trash, so be prepared to walk/swim around some Cheetos bags and caps to pregnancy tests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-883-5111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family decided to make Memorial Day weekend a beach vacation and we couldn’t have picked a more perfect place to stay! As a Hilton Honors member, we had our reservations about selecting a Best Western, but we wanted to take our two dogs and the Best Western Marina Grand Hotel was one of the few hotels along the beach that would accommodate. The hotel is close to the main swimming beaches and minutes away from the U.S.S. Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium. The service and staff were excellent and always happy to assist us from check in to cleaning service. Multiple trips to the beach and pool required several towel replacements and the staff was always happy to help out. Speaking of the pool, it was located on a terrace on the second floor and had an awesome view of the marina! Breakfast is served on the 11th floor and possesses amazing views of either the city skyline or the ocean. Also, the staff there continued the trend of excellent service, even striking up a bit of conversation as I waited for the timer on my “Texas” style waffles. The 11th floor is also home to a bar where we were offered 2 complimentary drinks a night, but we couldn’t take advantage of it because it was more of a family oriented vacation. I would love to go back sometime on a couples retreat with my wife. All families travelling with their pets were put on the second floor, which I thought was a great idea because we didn’t have to wait on the elevators in order to walk our dogs. The only con I can think of was slow internet, but it didn’t effect us much because we were outside most of the day. Seriously, I am a Best Western skeptic, but the Marina Grand was an awesome treat for the family!! All in all a great experience and I will be going back in the future!

Room Tip: The second floor was the pet friendly floor, but elevators were a hassle during peak check in and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Damien,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-883-5111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Before booking I read good and bad reviews. Now that I have had the opportunity to meet the people i read about in each review. Everyone has an opinion, but it makes me wonder how hard it is to please these people on a daily basis. If having the door opened for you with a smile doesn't appeal. Walking into a room nicely furnished, cooled to the point of icesickles forming on my nips.
The maids, maintenance staff and 11 th floor waitstaff provided that served a breakfast menu fit for a queen. Wake-up and enjoy the coffee without that chip on your shoulder. This hotel is a great stay, with and without your kids. The Grand-View provides the perfect atmosphere. Marina Grand BW is a must stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynH83, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mary,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-883-5111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Evelyn Hernandez
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick 3-day getaway vacation a few weeks ago. Our experience was far from good. We were unaware of the pet fee upon arrival and told that we needed to hold a credit card on file during check-in. This was no problem. The next day, I received a call from the shift manager demanding that I come to the lobby to pay the balance in full at that time (even though we were there for another night). When I explained that we were planning on paying the pet balance in cash when we check out, she became very demanding and had an attitude. My husband went to the lobby to take care of everything and was treated unfairly. Although the location of this hotel is in a great area, I will NEVER stay there again because of the front lobby staff! This treatment was unacceptable. Lastly, the hotel is very old... Smelled of mildew. There are many other hotels in the area that I will look into next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shakkamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dweiss61, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shakkamj;

I sincerely apologize for the treatment you received during your stay with us. With you credit card on file, this should not have taken place. I will do my best to find out which one of my staff members addressed this situation and speak to that person about dealing with this type of situation.

With some changes that we've been making in our staff that person may not have taken the correct steps in this particular case, however without your feedback I wouldn't know about it and be able to address this to my staff for improvement. Thank you for taking the effort in giving us your feedback and being able to improve for the future. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Again, my sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Douglas E. Weiss,
Front Office Manager,
Best Western Marina Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Property: BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing