We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Injoying the Corpus Christi Bay Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Injoying the Corpus Christi Bay Area”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the 3rd time within 10 months I have took my children to this Hotel, love it more ever time. This time we took a ride on the Harbor Furry round trip which go's from the Bay to U.S.S Lexington and back. With jet rental and pedal boat rentals right across the street and the beach just a block or two more away. The Best Western Marina Grand Hotel is the place for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    232
    144
    68
    43
See reviews for
250
246
27
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Perfect location to take advantage of all the attractions in the downtown area! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and included a mini refrigerator and a microwave. They served a hot breakfast on the top floor with a great view of the bay. They had a lounge area that served cocktails and appetizers in the evening as well. The hotel sat within a 2 minute walk from several restaurants, which meant we didn't have to drive after enjoying half priced shrimp, oysters, sushi and margaritas at Water Street Seafood Company. It was also a 5 minute drive to the public beach. The housekeeper even ran downstairs to return our iPad that we forgot under our bed before we checked out. 5- 10 minute drive to museums and the Texas State Aquarium. Our 3 year old loved exploring the room and riding the "elalater. "

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Been here many times. Nice location, wonderful view of the bay. Very nice bar on the 11th floor, fantastic view. All in all very good for the price. Love the free drink that comes with the room. Breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Henage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us next time you are in Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

never stay here: $50 to check in before 3PM.

loyal business travelers need some help. you should do a favor and check me in early. the room was ready, what's the problem?

for proof, here are the details for BW, but dont bother contacting me to appologize, I would not come back to your lousy hotel for free - if this was a corporate hotel and not just owned privately, i'd cut the BW card in two pieces and give all my business to ICH & Hilton: reservation # 267639348 10/22/12

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
I do apologize that you are upset about our early check in fee. If we have a room available and it is relatively close to check in time we are more than willing to waive that fee. Just remember that our check out time for our guest in house is 12 pm so we would most likely not have any clean rooms at 8:00 am in the morning. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact hotel directly. 361-883-5111 Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in January. It is a older hotel but kept clean and updated, the rooms was comfortable, BUT I had a couple of issues. Issue 1, the plumbing, it was like a alarm going off anytime the toliet was flushed extremely loud. This was from other rooms. Also you could hear people in the halls.
Issue 2, On Tuesday night I was woken up around 10:30 pm to the sound of LOUD MUSIC, I called down to the front desk to ask where the music was coming from I was informed it was from the Bar across the street, I then asked how long it would last and she said they had a 2 am permit, the speakers were outside of the Bar and I believe she said on the Bars roof, needless to say I did not get much sleep that night. They had a nice breakfast.

IF I was going back on business which was the case this time I would not stay here it was just too noisy. If I was coming back on vacation and I wanted to enjoy the bars and did not worry about getting to much sleep I would consided this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

As previous reviews indicate, this is an old hotel but has been somewaht cosmetically upgraded, at least in the room we occupied. Very nice, plush mattresses and clean, comfy bedding. The shower head is awful though, some kind of twirling thing that barely gives a trickle of water. However, this might be a water conservation issue on the island. The bathroom in general needs updating. But it was very clean and that is the main thing for me. Really didn't notice the plumbing noise but I stay in hotels almost every week so I guess I ignore noise unless it is really outrageous. And the front desk staff is exceptionally friendly, especially the staff in the free breakfast area on the 11th floor, which offers one of the best water/harbor views in Corpus. The lounge is a trip, white plastic 70's style furniture (but looks new) and again, a spectacular view. As a business traveller, I can stay in many newer different hotels but always choose this one since I visit the nearby hospitals. Plus I can walk to my favorite Corpus restaurant, Waterstreet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suncitynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked this hotel through Orbitz and it was a huge mistake. Although, rated with 3 stars, it has by far, the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Before arriving I called on the phone to confirm switching room from King to two Queen beds. The woman confirmed and made the switch free of charge. However, upon arriving we were greeted with an attitude from a different woman at the counter. I showed her my orbitz confirmation and she did not believe that we booked through orbitz. She initially denied us of the 2queen beds and said there would be a charge but then checked her computer and realized there were no king beds yet she still wanted to charge us for the switch, even though the hotel did not have that to offer. She was short and talked down to me, not to mention, poor English. The manager was beside her and she couldn't handle the situation so passed along to him. We ended up on the phone for an hour with orbitz to resolve the rate discrepancy at which it was originally booked. In the end the hotel realized their error and allowed us to cancel without charge. It was by the WORST customer experience, do NOT stay at this hotel. I've never been treated so poorly as a customer and felt so unwelcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryClaireTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello i have been trying to research your reservation to find out exactly what happened. I don't seem to see any reservations under your name. I also used the name on Orbitz website to try to research this indecent with no luck. If you would like to contact me directly at hotel i would be more than happy to get to the bottom of this. Thank you 361-883-5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,609 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#16 of 80 in Corpus Christi
365 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Property: BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing