We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay - Nice Rooms and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay - Nice Rooms and Great Staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Recently stayed at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel in August. The view from the bar on the top floor was great as was the view from my room. Had to wait about 5 minutes to register behind a couple of other guests. The front desk gave me complimentary drink coupons because it took soooo long! Then when waiting on the elevator to go to our floor there were other people waiting with lots of luggage, so one of the staff took us on the service elevator... found out on the way to the room she was actually leaving to go home when she saw us. I will be staying there again just because of the great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I do apologize if the clerk forgot to give you a parking permit as we do have a couple of "newbies" on board. I'll be happy to address the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    237
    147
    70
    44
See reviews for
256
252
28
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was very clean, had an updated modern decor, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed on a Tues. night and paid $125 total for the room, had many bad experiences staying at hotels in Corpus so we decided to pay more to get a better experience this time. We had a wonderful view of the marina from our balcony. It reached 105 degrees outside and the air conditioner worked great, kept the room very comfortable. Breakfast is on the 11th floor in a banquet room with a lot of windows; we watched the sun come up while enjoying breakfast. Only issue was the clerk didn't give us the parking permit required when we checked in, thankfully another customer approached us hours later in the parking lot to let us know. Glad we didn't get towed due to the clerks mistake...

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper levels facing the bridge will have a very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here when I moved my daughter to Texas A&M in Corpus and I was so impressed. The price was so good, I thought it was going to be in a bad location or have bad service but it was in a great area with awesome views and the service was the best! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have breath taking views. I could not believe all the wonderful ammenities that was offered and the service that was extended. My daughter will be in school for the next four years and I will stay no where else but the Best Western Marina Grand when I go to visit her.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you, Tracy! You definitely kept us laughing at the desk. We appreciate guests like yourself for making our job that much more enjoyable. I sincerely hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel many years ago and had a pleasant stay. The hotel has been remolded since my last visit and it is very nicely done. We had a view of the bay which was awesome. the staff was welcoming and in tune to all of the visitors. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Corpus Christi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHYEATX
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel truely was FAR BETTER THEN EXPECTED! Lets just get to the point! For a Best Western and on the water it was pretty nice! Great view ( ask for North Side towards the ocean )! Very friendly staff! At check in was given free drink coupons! At the pool was asked if we needed any water or drinks! Pool area was nice and low key ~ nothing special but nice for a little dip! No hotub! Towels were available at the pool! Parking was good, just make sure you have your pink slip! ( Which the front desk gives you at no charge when you check in! ) Some complainted of loud music from the bars across the street ( which is town down area ) but we always take a box fan with us so the noise didnt phase us! Only complaint really is their elevators! They are very slow... and they only have one enterance and exit.. Would be nice to have another one... But no biggie! Other then that... This will be my hotel of choice when staying in Corpus! Aforable! We didnt go in the whole for a hotel! Clean! We didnt have bed bugs when we got home! Nice staff! Every staff member always asked if we needed anything! Safe! Felt we could walk in and out of this hotel and be ok! We were happy with this choice! :) Oh and bfast is your normal continental breakfast! Like I said! " Far Better Then Expected! "

Room Tip: " Ask for Ocean View ( NORTH SIDE ) "
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do hope that you come back and see us again soon. Should I be of any help, please feel free to ask for me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here a couple of Saturdays ago because Omni was booked up. Great location with some covered parking, but fills up in the evening and had to park in overflow lot behind hotel. Check in and check out equally quick. Had room on 8th floor right next to elevator, which was not ideal.

The good: beds were comfortable and room clean and cool. Partial view of water. Relatively peaceful, though we were warned by fellow guest about previous occupant of room the night before who screamed so much that security had to be called to room. Free breakfast was very good. Cereals, pastries, eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy and 3 waffle makers.

The not so good: only 2 smallish elevators that were slowed down by a full-up hotel. Long wait up and down to go to breakfast. Breakfast crowd got bad after 9am. Questionable people downstairs outside of hotel didn't look like guests, but no indications we saw of them causing trouble. Very tiny shampoo bottle barely enough for one person. A bit of noise in evening of people outside coming and going to nearby elevator.

I would recommend to those who don't mind crowds and have a lot of patience waiting for food or elevators.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank madhattertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for the review. We understand the wait for the elevators can be a bit long during mass check-ins/check-outs and appreciate your patience. Know that we are configuring some new ideas to better service our guests in the future. Along with our lobby renovation and newly opened lounge, we at the Best Western are always thinking of new ways to make our new and repeat guests that much more thrilled to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I came down in october and had a really nice time so when our 10 anniversary came around we couldn't deside where to go. Took a few thoughs and we had to go back to the coast. So we made our reservations 14 day in advance and went. Had the time of our life. My husband wants to go back again. We even added another night onto our stay while we where there because we didn't want to leave! We are looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: 508 or 712! Best view every time! Sune rise and sunset! The best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing