We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met AND Exceeded ALL expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met AND Exceeded ALL expectations”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After watching a month of Hotel Impossible, we were petrified to stay near the beach. Upon arriving @ our hotel we were allowed to check in early, the lobby was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful ( and patient...with the little ones). Once inside of our room my husband and I were expecting the musty, oceany smell and were over joyed at how clean and crips and fresh everything was. Once we drew back the blinds which gave way to our view of the marina in downtown Corpus Christie.. we were sold! This will be the only place we ever rent a room when we stay in CC. Pool was lovely, lots of great places to eat near by ( I DON"T suggest the Whataburger next door), and comp. breakfast was just right to get us started each day for our fun in the sun. Thank you BW!

Room Tip: Read reviews! Know what to look for in a quality place to stay that's not going to break the ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    247
    155
    77
    48
See reviews for
279
264
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lott, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is our 3rd time to stay here. We have always been treated well. The value and the service is top notch. The rooms are clean and the view is good for this location. And you cant get a better breakfast for free . We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond-by-the-Sea
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

There are three of us when we travel, me, my husband and our Pembroke Welsh Corgi. The only time he is left behind is when we have to fly to our destination. Finding a hotel that not only accommodates pets but is well maintained is a challenge. We have stopped at places that welcome dogs and have the smells to prove it. The Best Western on the marina in Corpus Christi is not one of those.

The hotel had one floor dedicated to people that travel with pets.

The rooms are a bit dated but are kept clean which makes up for it. We were given one room where there was an accident spot on the floor and were immediately given another room when we mentioned it. I saw the door open to the first room later in the day and the rug had been shampooed.

The staff is incredible. Our first night the man in the next room did not have a dog and complained when, after banging on our door (the dog gave two small yelps after we left and I waited by the elevator to confirm he calmed down) and got the dog barking and then complained to the front desk. This was our first night in town and had just settled down for dinner when my phone rang. It was the front desk. Did they expect me to come back to calm him down? No they did not. They just wanted me to know he was at the front desk with them. In other words, they took charge of the situation and were considerate enough to let me know where he was. When we returned after our dinner there he sat very happy behind the desk, and not barking. We also heard no more from the man next door :).

We like to stay in hotels that have a generous breakfast buffet and this hotel fits the bill perfectly with wonderful food and a fantastic kitchen staff. They renovated the top floor which allows diners to start their day with breakfast and a panoramic view of the marina.

There are some good restaurants within walking distance, local shops, an art gallery and of course the marina. No problem bringing a car because there is ample parking available.

My only problem with this hotel is actually with the other guests with pets. Far too many do not pick up after their dogs which is disgusting. The staff even thanked me when they saw me picking up after mine. Come on people, if they allow your pets show appreciation by being responsible owners.

Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators which we appreciate for leftovers or for snacks and drinks. The rest of the hotels in the area seemed to be high rise and very expensive or the other extreme. This was perfect for families and people just wanting a safe, clean, friendly, and affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: Second floor is the pet floor. Also has an outside smokers area. This is also the floor that leads t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacqueE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
This is a wonderful review! I never heard about this situation and am very pleased with my staff. Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is located on the Gulf near the marina. The lobby was under renovation when we stayed. The staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel, that has undergone other renovations. The general conditions were clean and pleasant. The location was near a bus stop. The local bus system works well. That added a lot to our visit. It was a pleasant place to stay. I would stay there
again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjmsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The best part of the hotel is the location. Facing the Marina of Corpus Christi, Good to run along the sea. Hotel does not have restaurant, but many good choices around. I ate at Oyster bar, was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
We appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great view of marina, clean rooms, comfortable beds, equiped with safe, microwave and compact frig, quick access to beach and numerous restraunts. The breakfast was great and the staff courteous and the dining area had a great view overlooking the marina. The only negative thing I have to say was that the parking is very limited. I was dissapointed not being able to use the beautiful pool as it was closed due to a recent storm. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Side overlooking the marina has a beautiful evening and morning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubym64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Mother nature was not kind to us the Thursday before a sold out weekend, but we're happy you enjoyed everything else with your stay! If you would like to come back to relax by the pool, feel free to contact me directly and I'll be glad to give you a good rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

For a short stay in Corpus Christi this is a nice hotel. Centrally located with views from every room, it's a nice place for an overnight. The staff, especially Kelly, are very responsive and helpful; they provided all the information we needed for our first trip to CC.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonIrishRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I've shared your comments with Kelly and she was very appreciative. Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing