We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
$128
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
$172
$152
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
99
151
125
81
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
151
125
81
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor barsand barhot tubgift shopeasy access to the beachpoolspadrecabanagulfaustinjennifer
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 544 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Looking at the reviews it looks like there is an interdimensional portal at this hotel. Some of the reviews are terrible and others (like mine) are wonderful. Very friendly staff, rooms were old but comfortable, the view to the beach was gorgeous, there is jacuzzi and two swimming pools overlooking the ocean. And all this for only about 100 bucks. I don´t know fo rothers, but it does it for me.

Room Tip: One looking at the beach!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We believe we have a unique property due to our location. We appreciate the time you have taken in writing a review. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The website pictures do not accurately show the condition or age of the room. Drap and just average. The elevator floor was sticky and felt dirty every time we were in it (which would be understandable in the summer but our visit was November. Pleanty of vacanacies where driving around and felt we could have found a nicer place for the price and still had good access to the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel's pictures on the web are do not show the age and condition of the room. The floor in the elevator was sticky and felt dirty (eventhough it was not during summer months which would have been understandable and an and overall feeling of drap. Pictures on the web make it look much better than in person.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deefromdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We do apologize you did not receive the value for the quality you received. We will use this feedback to improve ourselves and hope we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We opened the door to the room and roaches scattered. That's right, roaches, as in plural. That is, except for the king roach who just sat there staring at us. Small roaches were on the wall. We didn't even stay but turned around and left. Disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daddyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We have followed up on the situation to ensure a rare occurrence like this does not happen in the future. We have an excellent pest elimination partner that does consistent treatments throughout the year. Please accept our sincere apology.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Older, but, nice. On the beach, and partial beach view just means you don't have a patio. View is fine. Restaurant was adequate, but, on par with other Holiday Inn restaurants. Not bad, but nothing special. I have stayed here before, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a full beach view, and even be more specific and ask for a patio room if you want to have an outside space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezzmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place has some very weird folks commenting about other weird folks. My son gouged his leg on a piece of metal sticking out of the bed frame and was treated poorly by staff afterwards.

we ate an expensive not so good brunch in the restaurant where again we felt like we were being reviewed by the wait staff and two locals who, besides us, were the only people we ever saw in the restaurant during our stay. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are not quality, and the staff uncaring. I would not spend money or time here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marysuzane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear tuxedo m,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews