We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful and relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Looking at the reviews it looks like there is an interdimensional portal at this hotel. Some of the reviews are terrible and others (like mine) are wonderful. Very friendly staff, rooms were old but comfortable, the view to the beach was gorgeous, there is jacuzzi and two swimming pools overlooking the ocean. And all this for only about 100 bucks. I don´t know fo rothers, but it does it for me.

Room Tip: One looking at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We believe we have a unique property due to our location. We appreciate the time you have taken in writing a review. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    138
    114
    76
    77
See reviews for
215
138
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The website pictures do not accurately show the condition or age of the room. Drap and just average. The elevator floor was sticky and felt dirty every time we were in it (which would be understandable in the summer but our visit was November. Pleanty of vacanacies where driving around and felt we could have found a nicer place for the price and still had good access to the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel's pictures on the web are do not show the age and condition of the room. The floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deefromdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We do apologize you did not receive the value for the quality you received. We will use this feedback to improve ourselves and hope we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We opened the door to the room and roaches scattered. That's right, roaches, as in plural. That is, except for the king roach who just sat there staring at us. Small roaches were on the wall. We didn't even stay but turned around and left. Disgusting!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daddyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We have followed up on the situation to ensure a rare occurrence like this does not happen in the future. We have an excellent pest elimination partner that does consistent treatments throughout the year. Please accept our sincere apology.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Older, but, nice. On the beach, and partial beach view just means you don't have a patio. View is fine. Restaurant was adequate, but, on par with other Holiday Inn restaurants. Not bad, but nothing special. I have stayed here before, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a full beach view, and even be more specific and ask for a patio room if you want to have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sezzmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place has some very weird folks commenting about other weird folks. My son gouged his leg on a piece of metal sticking out of the bed frame and was treated poorly by staff afterwards.

we ate an expensive not so good brunch in the restaurant where again we felt like we were being reviewed by the wait staff and two locals who, besides us, were the only people we ever saw in the restaurant during our stay. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are not quality, and the staff uncaring. I would not spend money or time here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysuzane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear tuxedo m,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My daughters and I stayed here for a weekend. The staff was friendly and our room was great. We got a corner room with a King bed and a balcony. We sat on the balcony and watched beach volleyball in the late afternoon. And listened to the live music after dark. We also watched the sunrise the next morning. The breakfast buffet was good and our waitress was wonderful. We like this hotel because it is right on the beach. We were on the beach early and went in for a break around lunch. Then we went back out later in the afternoon till almost dark. They have outdoor showers to rinse off the sand. Then we went swimming until we got hungry. It wasn't crowded at the hotel or on the beach. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Live Band plays on weekends, quieter rooms toward the street and North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is now dirty and the room was terrible. You could not see out of the windows of room 307. The door had a gap from the lock down to the bottom and you could see down the hall from inside the room. They charged us the summer rate and it was winter. Sadly this hotel is in a beautiful location but the owners simply do not care about the place.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always open to comments and suggestions so that we can improve. I appreciate you letting us know about the gap in the door. I will have those taken care of immediately. We hope to see you here again at Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#20 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#45 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#36 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#9 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing