We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel right on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The wife and I came here for a little weekend getaway. The hotel located very conveniently by the causeway and close to many restaraunts on the island. The hotel itself is nothing special, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I was not wowed, but I definitely was not disappointed; especially for the price we got it for. I would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself here on North Padre Island! Our pools are open year round and one is heated. We also love the local restaurants here on the island. Next time you are here, try our very own restaurant located right inside the hotel.

Thank you,

Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    145
    120
    79
    82
See reviews for
227
152
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here many times and it does not disappoint. Property has two pools and great beach access. Has an outdoor bar with live music on the weekends. Convenient to both Corpus Christi and Port Aransas. If you are visiting North Padre be sure and eat at Scuttlebutts. It is a local favorite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Our pools and live band are big attractions here at the Holiday Inn, we are happy that you enjoyed them! We are the only beachfront hotel on North Padre Island and we take pride in providing the best customer services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

In August, I brought my son & grandkids here for 3 days and summer fun! We have stayed here in a standard room before. The location was perfect for attending the Padre Island Surf Camp next door @ the park. The camp was a GREAT experience for my kids. We stayed in a room with the two bunk beds and a queen bed.This was a nice set up for a family. They also had a mini fridge where we could keep our drinks cold. The hotel is dated and a bit worn but not too bad. I did not eat a meal at the hotel, however, the staff and muffins in coffee shop in the lobby were excellent. The pool is also dated but it is on the beach and has a great little bar and there is nice seating all around the pool and bar area with beautiful gulf views. Use the service elevator for luggage as there were no bellmen when I was there and the elevator is always packed. Its overpriced but is the best choice for on the beach that we have found in Corpus/ North padre.

Room Tip: if you have children, pay the extra and get the bunkbeds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed staying in our childrens suite. It is the perfect choice when traveling with young children. The coffee cart in the lobby is a new addition and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We will see you next year for surf camp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'll admit I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the recent reviews. But we (myself, my wife and 2 kids) had a great time here. It is a beach hotel... that sits right on the beach. Because of that... it is weathered and sandy. So just come prepared. Elevators were working. We paid for an Ocean View and got an Ocean View. Note: there are only 20 or so direct ocean facing rooms. We had one of these rooms. The other rooms appear to have a view... but from a side facing view. The breakfast buffet was decent. Fully stocked. Service was decent but a little slow. I think that was likely due to staffing. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast - which I would always suggest - go get some local food from a restaurant. The maid service was good. We received towels and the room was clean and made up upon our returns. Maybe HI had been listening to this board and got things straightened out by the time we made our visit - but we had a good experience.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view... ask for the rooms facing the ocean. There are only 20 or so of these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitescATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your ocean front room, restaurant and view. We pride ourselves in making sure that every guest is comfortable and satisfied with their stay. Please check back with us on special fall rates. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

First remember its on the beach so you may see some sand! The location is good, root felt a bit humid but that's corpus in general just crank up the a/c it'll get better. Place is older but clean. Staff is nice enough but don't go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and concerns. We always value guests feedback so we can grow. The weather can get quite intense in the summer and we are glad you enjoyed the cold air conditioning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our son was married on the beach at North Padre Island, and most of the guests stayed at this Holiday Inn. All of us - both young and old - had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The pools were above average, the rooms were comfortable, the beach was just a few steps from the hotel, and they had a great outdoor bar between the pools and the beach. I particularly enjoyed the half-mile walking/jogging boardwalk for early morning runs. We plan on staying here often in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Congratulations to your son and his marriage! We are proud that you chose to spend your special celebration with us here. We appreciate your compliments and we would love to see you and your family here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family liked dining in the restaurant for its wonderful water views on three sides of the restaurant. Food and service were very good.

There is easy access to the beach and for strolling or jogging on the boardwalk. You can hear the crashing of the waves or even your favorite song being played while lounging by the pool. You might even feel the mist from the Gulf of Mexico.

Don't forget the sunscreen,

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Gulf of Mexico room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We always like to hear what we are doing right to keep our guests happy. We value you as a guest here and we hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#31 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing