We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with our trip to North Padre Island Holiday Inn hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #38 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was a little leery about staying at this hotel after all the reviews I had seen. Especially, after I booked it and found a lower nightly rate and the hotel wouldn't adjust my price. However, after the hotel adjusted my rate to the lower rate, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is excellent. Everyone from the front desk, to bartenders to housekeeping were consistently friendly, and helpful. Yes, it is an older hotel, and yes the elevators are small, but the location is beautiful--right on the beach, and close to everything you could need. Our room was great, with a balcony and ocean view--and the bed was super comfy.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a room with an ocean view--worth every penny.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dory z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is right on the sand of the beach. No need to pack your vehicle to head to the beach. We woke up ate their delicious buffett breakfast then walked outside to lay in the sand and swim in the beach. now for the bad, the water taste horrible even brushing your teeth. The elevators are super slow. it is easier to take the stairs. The restaurant was great but the floors were dirty. Saw several employees sitting in the corner who could have been at least sweeping. I was playing soccer with a dinner roll that was left overnight while i was eating breakfast. waitress finally picked it up for me but there was still lots of food on floor. The staff...excellent, catered to my needs. The parking lot is protected as well as the pool since it is right next to the public beach. I would return only because it is the only hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: lower level room since elevators are slow
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We returned to the Holiday Inn after a great stay in 2011. We were a little discouraged to see the cars parked up and down the beach (we weren't aware it was public), but, it was Sunday afternoon and it wasn't as crowded during the week.
We had been given a room with a "parking lot/dumpster view (!!), but we were quickly upgraded to a room with a pool/partial beach view, perfect for us to keep an eye on our teenagers. Our room had a flat screen tv, and was a good size, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Everything was clean, pool towels were available at the front desk, there was coffee, water and lemonade in the lobby. The elevators are slow, but the service elevator was available at busy times.
The bar and pool area are busy, there was ample seating available and everyone had a nice time.
Thanks for a great stay, Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade, they've always accommodated any request we've made
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groovynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Room was clean, service was great. No free breakfast, like at Hampton Inn, but it was on the water so the beach was convenient...which is why we stayed there. This section of the beach has lots of seaweed stuff and it was constantly brushing against you in the water, and the waves are not really strong enough here to boogie board, but we still had a great time. Shade tents can be rented on this beach. We were satisfied because the room was clean and close to the water. Everything else was average, but nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heritage723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Read so many negitive comments so my daughter, her children and I were a little leary of staying here but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. They are really working on keeping people out of the parking lot and pools who aren't registered guests at the hotel. When we arrived around 3:00 pm and drove into the lot an attendant was there and checked his reservation sheet to see if we were listed before he let us in. Then while at the pool an attendant came around and asked each person and/or group for their names and room numbers. The only negitive was we left the hotel around 8:00 p.m. to go to dinner and returned at 10:30 p.m., an attendant met us and apologized saying the parking lot was completely full. He said there were some unauthorized cars in the lot and they had called a tow truck to remove them but it would be about an hour, so we had to park on the street quite a distance from the entrance to the hotel. They assured us that a security service patroled the street area all night. I appreciated the effort they are making to clear up these issues. Our room was very nice, one king bed with a sleeper sofa, which we used for the kids. The room was spacious, a/c was cold. Bathroom a little small along with the elevators but you have to realize this is a pretty old hotel. Never had more than a couple minutes wait on an elevator so no complaint there. Staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok with us. Because I was staying there with my Priority Club reward points, they sent up a welcome basket that was actually a plastic bucket and shovel to use at the beach and it had all kinds of goodies in it. We loved that and it made us feel special. The beach is going to be a little crowded because it is a public beach and the hotel can't rope it off so you will have cars driving and parking on the beach. But it didn't bother us at all. Just be aware of it. Would definitely go back again....plus got to eat at Snoopy's Pier seafood place twice...whoopie!

Room Tip: Had an interior room right next to the elevators & ice machine and we never heard either one of...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotatcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family and my service dog stayed here for 2 nights for our summer family vacation. The entire staff was so friendly with my service dog and myself. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I can honestly say that this hotel has the best staff of any hotel I have stayed out. We will return again next summer for family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristyandLilyDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

after booking a room here,we had a death in the family and cancelled with ample notice.We were issued a rain check which was never honored.we were given the runaround for so long and never refunded a penny of almost $300 !!!!! Beware of booking this hotel per chance you too may get stiffed!! Never booking here again even after being a loyal customer!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear al m,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for the unacceptable service you received during your stay. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 79 in Corpus Christi
540 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 79 in Corpus Christi
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 79 in Corpus Christi
219 reviews
16.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 79 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing