We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Corpus Christi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emerald Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Corpus Christi Hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very good experience! We had a group of 80. Good service and a very friendly staff. The hotel has clean rooms with a comfortable new bed. The breakfast food and staff was excellent. All the elevators were working! Parking was ok.

Room Tip: I had a corner balcony on the 6th floor. It was a nice place to sit in the evening. Good air & h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi Jim,

Thank you so much for your wonderful response, we are so glad you had a great experience.
Please do not forget to sign up for our newsletter to keep up to date with our specials and promotions.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    131
    89
    103
See reviews for
237
112
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We came to Corpus to visit old friends and wanted a hotel on the beach. I made the reservation for SaturdayMarch 29 for one night. Payed for a ocean view room. We did not get to the hotel until 10:30 pm after visiting our friends. Checked in , our room was on the 7th floor on the corner with the ocean view. The room smelled so we opened the patio door to get some freshh cool air in the room. My wife went out to the patio and smelled the odor of someone smoking pot. I then went out and smelled it also. We decided to got down to the bar and I seen a manager with the security gaurd and told them . They did nothing. We went to bed around 11:30 pm and I woke up around 3 am to noise on the patio next to ours so I went out and again smelled the odor of pot.I look around the patio wall and nobody was out, but the sliding glass door was opened and lights on.
I had called down to the front desk and asked for a extra blanket and was told sure if you come down and get it .The towels smelled when I took a shower in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel all together. For $159.00 for one night way over priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, the situation you spoke of, was addressed and handled. I apologize you were not notified.

As for the response from the front desk staff and the towels in your room, we take guest satisfaction very serious at our property and I apologize we did not met that satisfaction for you.

We would love for you to give us another chance to rectify our oversight. Again I would like to thank you for your feedback, it is only with feedback like this, that we can better our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

i certainly enjoyed my stayed at this hotel the staff was friendly, the lobby is very clean and as you walk in you see a bar and a seating area. they have free internet access all though I tried to print something it wouldn't let me print so I hope they got that fixed. the restraunt inside the hotel great tasting food the prices are average depends on what you get if you want a steak of course its gonna be expensive or a Hamburger,loved that they had a great variety too choose from. there pool is inside and it was my sons first time getting into a pool he loved it. they have a gift shop and the rooms are comfortable, the beach was awesome and close by they have a shower outside so you can wash your feet off from the sand my family and I had wonderful time and look forward to coming back no cockroaches or bugs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corpusChristibrantey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was my first time staying at Emerald Beach and what an amazing place. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating and love the inside pool area. Even though the weather was such that we could not enjoy the beach....the employees made the experience and memorable one!! Lovely place with lovely people!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Cindy,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy you had a memorable experience at our hotel. Hope to see you back soon, and maybe next time the weather will cooperate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here at this hotel on Wednesday February 26th. My experience was very good. The hotel has jet ski great indoor pool and great views. The staff was very nice and hospitable. It had a nice feel and secure feeling to it. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Terri,

We are so happy you had a great time, thank you for you wonderful comments. We can't wait to have you back with us. If you need any assistance do not hesitate to call or email us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you are looking for a family friendly hotel then Emerald Beach Hotel is the place to stay. You may swim inside or outside and never leave the hotel area. Mos food places are in walking distance of the hotel. You may not want a room near the pool area because the kids start out at the pool very early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesHunt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi Charles,

Thank you for you wonderful comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please don't forget to follow us on Facebook or sign up for our newsletter to keep up to date with us.

Thank you again, we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I travel all over the country for his job. The company pays for our accommodations, so we didn't have a choice in staying here. We've been here for a week and a half so far. There are 2 elevators on each floor across from each other. One of them seems to be out of service every few days. Yesterday we got in one, and it went up then slipped back down and shook. Did this on every floor until we were finally able to get off on the third floor. (our room is on the 5th floor). Elevator floors are always wet also from all the kids here on weekends using the pool. Internet is very slow. The first room we were in we weren't able to even connect to the internet. They did move us to another room, and more often than not, IF we are able to even connect to wireless, it's extremely slow. Weekends are horrible! Seems this is the hotel where all the schools stay when in town for sports tournaments. Buses take up 7 spaces each of the beachfront parking, and front parking instead of parking in the back of the parking lot like they should. Our parking lot is also parking for public beach access so you can just about forget about finding a parking spot on the weekends. So far I have found 2 dead roaches in this room, and a few in the first room we were in also. Wallpaper is peeling in places, and there are water spots on the ceiling. There is no microwave or fridge in the room either. The hotel doesn't have any laundry facility, so our clothes have to be taken to the wash and fold. On the plus side, this is a pet friendly hotel, and the housekeeping staff on our floor are great. Rooms are quiet also. It's an ok hotel, but definitely wouldn't stay here if we were able to pick our own hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 5000 if you want internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chesneydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello Chesneydale,

Thank you for taking time review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. . It is our desire to make every stay a special stay and I am sorry we did not. I will forward your review to management and staff. We appreciate your honestly, it is only with your feedback that we can improve. We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
991 reviews
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Hotel

Property: Emerald Beach Hotel
Address: 1102 S Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-3511
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the perfect blend of casual relaxation and business convenience, with the most unique hotel location in downtown Corpus Christi. Just minutes from downtown businesses, you can enjoy fresh sea air and sand between your toes as you walk the beach behind our hotel. Our spacious bay front rooms, with fantastic views of the bay and marina, featuring free high-speed Internet connection will allow you to relax and conduct business. Enjoy a hearty breakfast in our dining room or room service on your balcony, or maybe a cocktail at our beach side bar. Just a ten minute drive or open air trolley ride gets you to area attractions, such as Texas State Aquarium or the USS Lexington Museum. After work we will provide transportation to downtown restaurants and entertainment. When its time to leave we will take you to the airport as well. Try Emerald Beach once and we are sure you will return every time you visit Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - Emerald Beach Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing