We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #53 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Good place to stay. Although there was a lot of people staying there due to our church convention being held there as well. Even though long line at check-in, i was very pleased with the friendliness of staff. Did get the rollaway bed , i requested. Rooms comfortable but a little dated. Indoor pool was nice but it should be outdoors

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed in Holiday Inn during the month of April 2011 (1-2). Had a wonderful experience.
Room service was excellent. I enjoyed my afternoon in swimming pool.
I was amazed by the wonderful water fountain and carvings.
I have to tell they have taken great pain in there interiors. Evening time I used to sit near the fountain with cup of coffee and enjoy nature.
Room was decorated to have good rest, which was need of the hour for me at that time.

Will remind my company to allot me hotels only in Hotel inn chain when I visit North America

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajMumbai_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you like to have working toilets, lights that turn on, and an A/C unit that works in 100+ degree weahter, DON'T STAY HERE!! We were assigned room #340, whereupon entry into the room, we discovered the bathroom light did not work AT ALL, and the A/C unit did not provide cold air, it just blew room temp air even when i set the temp to 63 degrees. Amber who worked front desk at the time (around 6-7pm) assigned the room next door #341, where the desk lamp and phone were non-operational (both plugged in, the lamp had one bulb), when we told Amber about these faults in the room, she said there was nothing she could do about the problems, so she gave us comp internet. But then, at 10pm, when my husband went to use the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush, he had to put his hand in the tank to release the water, this is not something guests should be doing. When I contacted LINDA CLARK the "manager" of the hotel the next day, she claimed to have done an "investigation" into our complaints and found that there was nothing wrong with either of the rooms we were booked and that we were liars. She was extremely rude, made threats to not do anything about the deficiencies of the two rooms we were placed in, and I'm sure doctored all the results of her so-called investigation into the aforementioned deficiencies by claiming none of the deficiencies we complained about existed. This is horrible customer service, and guests should never be yelled at for wanting basic hospitality services like lights, A/C on an extremely hot day, and working toilets. We did not make outlandish requests, we just wanted to have these services working and get on with our lives. LINDA CLARK single handedly ruined our trip and should not be functioning in the role of hotel manager whatsoever, she has no class, cuts you off when you try to speak, and makes threats--this is the reason why all customer service calls should be recorded to prevent such rudeness from happening. LINDA CLARK IS A HORRIBLE PERSON AND SHOULD BE FIRED! I vow to never EVER stay at another Holiday Inn ever again. We want our money back and to leave this disastrous experience behind us. The rooms all smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room, the common areas around the pool were littered with cups and a beer keg from a party I guess someone had the night before and hotel staff and not cleaned up. We have a 2 yr old and didn't feel like she could use the tiny fungicide infected pool, the restaurant on site was one of the worst to call themselves a restaurant, and EVERY SINGLE STAFF MEMBER in the hotel was the epitome of RUDENESS!! If you value your peace of mind and don't want to go through what we went through, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sungeun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

So much for Holiday Inn trying to rebrand its image; this hotel epitomizes every bad thing you have heard about ‘old’ Holiday Inns. Check in and reception staff was ok, not great, not particularly friendly or professional, but ok.
Walking to the room, you get that sinking feeling. Smell gets worse, carpets are sticky to the feet, stale cigarette smoke, lighting is dim and dreary and decor is dated by decades. Room was absolutely appalling; smell was awful, damp, old furniture, veneer peeling off back of door, bathroom was dirty, tile grout is stained and the old AC unit stuck in the corner sounds like an old steam train – this room is a dump. Call front desk and need to change room, none available and not particularly interested in helping – and all other local hotels are full.
Yup, they got you – and you stupidly thought Holiday Inn was trying to rebrand!

Room Tip: Prayer may work but probably best to just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coughton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Got here at 5am, was going to pay full rate for the morning after driving all night, check-in not til 3, but they were very nice & let us go ahead & go to our room at no charge. Smoking on 2nd floor for sure, awful place for the laundry area, but all the staff very nice, pools/workout room/hot tub a plus. Our ac wasn't working right & we were immediately moved to a room just 2 doors down, not a terrible hassle with a toddler & teen. Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank east_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Not the worst stay I have had...but for the same monies there are newer, cleaner and far better located hotels. They fill the place with oil rig fellas...who are nice enough...but loud and smoke all over the hotel...not ok with non smokers...

Room Tip: best room...do NOT bid in this zone!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We have had great experience with Mr. Eddie Ramakrishnan, Front Office Manager during our stay. Due to misunderstanding between priceline and us, the type of room we booked online is different from what is available and, more importantly, our son is alergic to smoke smell. Knowing this was our first time booking online and the situation of our son's alergy, Eddie walked out of his way to sort through rooms during that busy weekend (especially with the big car show nearby) and, not only he finally found a "safe" room for us, he also worked around to make sure our subsequent stay would be as enjoyable. Eddie worked at the front desk for at least 12 hours that weekend because I saw him both early everning and noon the next day. Kudos to such an exceptional front office manager!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chosen_sreen_name1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#29 of 79 in Corpus Christi
73 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#34 of 79 in Corpus Christi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#38 of 79 in Corpus Christi
114 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Cafe featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing