We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, Clean and convenient Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Lake Jackson, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Clean and convenient Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Husband and I stayed one night there to see a concert in Corpus and enjoyed our stay very well. We had absolutely no complaints and loved the fact that all the rooms were only accessible thru the inside which provided a nice comfort level. I will say that within a block the surroundings wre quite ghetto and undesirable but the hotel in itself was safe and I would definitely use again. Nice large rooms, and very clean. We did not use any of the amenenties so cant comment on those. But overall we were very pleased and recommend it to others. good food locations everywhere and the front desk was very helpful with finding the best Asian buffet and fresh seafood.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melodystrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    28
    27
    28
See reviews for
38
15
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Got stuck here for a night due to a canceled flight. Rooms were clean and spacious. They had one quite cheap washer and dryer for the guests (good) but it was occupied by hotel staff doing their personal laundry. The restaurant was horrid, possibly the worst hotel food I've ever had (and that's saying something). I had a taco plate, and it was as if they had opened a can of refried beans and a can of rice, dumped them on a plate, through in a few taco shells, and half reheated it all in a microwave. And finally my very early wakeup call came 15 minutes earlier than requested.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

There are MUCH better places to stay. The hallways smelled like smoke, the carpet was old, worn and dirty. The doors looked as if the room was recently raided by the police and there was thick enough dust that I don't know if the cleaning crew EVER dusted.
I can't say enough about sharing the room with the lizard found when I entered the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Corpus Christi does not have great hotels. Certainly nothing on par with the hotels in the major cities of Texas. That said, spend a few morebucks and go elsewhere. As a platinum member, I was put in a room that was "recently renovated". I don't know what they renovated aside from the tv (lcd).

Management was very friendly though. Not enough to make me come back though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

A 2 night stay in December-proved to be fine.
Staff we met were great and hotel did seem a litle worn in parts but certainly met the requirments we wanted.
Thought the lobby was a great sell point and the facilities were all ok-the wife managed to use the swimming pool during the stay.
It is reasnably easy to get around Corpus Christi from the hotel-found plenty of food options-including the best Golden Corrall we have ever been in.
The USS Lexington was a briiliant peice of history and Port Arannas beaches were great to drive on and walk along.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

overall my stay with this hotel was very good, except for the fact that managment is very very poor, and should be restaffed. myself and my co workers have never been so disrepected and not treated like human beings starting with general manager with being the worst.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buisnessman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
businessclassguy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Showed up during Thanksgiving Holidays. Right off bat, the staff greeted me and treated me to a free drink at the bar (priority member benefit). After that, the experience sort of went south. The small pool and spa that I attempted to uses twice was always being used. Usually by a church group who hogged it up for hours. I gave up and opted for a Hot shower instead. Room service is available, and it was good the first day. The second, not so much. They were LATE delivering my order and it was half wrong. They apologized but took another 25 min. to correct that and deliver it again. The Housekeeper saw me poke my head out the door and had to ask me out loud in the hall if I was "still planning on checking out (that day)" Uh yes, in like 2 hours...... geesh. Guess she wanted me to hurry so she could go home.
The rooms was OK, gotta remember its an old school Holiday Inn, I kinda like those. The building is at least 30 years old. They have remodeled it, but there is still old looks about it that still remain in tact...such as an old condesent tube 4:3 screen TV in the rooms, a little rust near the shower heads and vents in the bathroom, but to their credit, nice tile and grout work in the updated restrooms. Carper was in fair condition, and everything else was OK. The staff tried to please the best they could. I would give this Hotel a second chance someday, maybe I'm just a too discriminate customer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessclassguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#32 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Café featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing