We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my best Embassy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, United States
1 review
“Not my best Embassy experience”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel under construction. Our room was small and had a terrible a/c unit. I had to go buy a fan at Wal-Mart at midnight just to make it through the night. Breakfast choices were ok, but the chefs had zero personality. Not my best Embassy experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lupe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    173
    71
    48
    27
See reviews for
335
102
14
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownvsille, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay. An overall excellent experience. The hotel was extremely clean despite being under renovations. I look forward to staying again. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. My children used the indoor pool and loved it. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning on coming to Corpus Christi, Tx.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was for a couple of nights. Unfortunately, they were undergoing some renovations. Granted, I didn't hear any hammering or banging but the scaffolding outside was a touch of a turn off. That aside, the hotel is quite old. It needs new carpeting and the doors have been painted often (obviously).

My room was located near the back door which made it very easy for me to use the ramp. I was on crutches and didn't need to navigate stairs....BONUS!

When the door opened to the hotel the stench of chlorine hit me like a brick wall! My room was literally, about 10 feet from the hotel door, so very convenient! There are live plants all over and an extensive amount of flower/plant/tree beds in a large open area along with an enclosed pool and eating area. In its"Hay Day" this was a GORGEOUS hotel! Currently, it's quite quaint but could have been better if not for the constant smell of chlorine.

The room I stayed in was a touch smaller than anticipated but it was very comfortable and affordable. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful! All in all, not a bad stay, but if I had my choice to do again, I would have stayed at The Holiday Inn Express instead.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've stayed here in years past, but it's gone downhill. Seems to stem around poor management if I had a guess. Not a good value for the high price either. No wonder Marriott is building a Springhill Suites next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

It's almost impossible to give a subjective review when there is so much ongoing work. The temporary side door wasn't lit so my colleague and I didn't know where to enter the hotel. The trek to the reception was badly signed but we were eventually pointed in the right durection by a member of staff. The receptionist was surly. Room clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Decent shower. Standard breakfast. I won't return but this could be an ok hotel once the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody N, General Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate your review and I truly apologize that our renovations disrupted the comfort and convenience of your stay. We are working very diligently on our hotel improvements, but unfortunately there are some challenges we must contend with along the way. We believe the end result will be a stunning transformation, and I do hope you will give us another try once our renovations are complete later this year. Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesistate to contact me directly at 361-853-7899.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We understand renovations are going on and the room was rather nice. Except that for over $159 a night, I expect a bathtub. Bed was comfy. Inside atrium very musty and one of the elevators out of order, but we never waited. I hope they get the renovations done soon because we won't recommend the hotel until they do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdj7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice older hotel. Been a while since I last stayed there. The hotel rooms were upgraded nicely and very comfortable. Peopel were great. no issues there. They need to pay a little more attention to details in the guestroom bathroom and also do the rest of the hotel as well to match the newly updated rooms. The bathroom shower door leaked water onto the floor and there was no soap dish forcing you to use the shower floor to store soap/shampoo bottles, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Romeo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,918 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
269 reviews
7.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Property: Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing