We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a good place but needs remodeling soon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still a good place but needs remodeling soon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is my go to place when I travel to this city on buisness and I am still loyal, but the hotel seriously needs to be updated. The customer service is wonderful and the staff oprerates and trys to uphold the Embassy Suites standards but the rooms really need to be upgraded and some have the smells and signs of smoking and other type stains. The signature breakfast continues to be a draw and part of the value added for the property. I will make my reservation for my next stay with the hope that changes have been made.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lantis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    158
    65
    47
    23
See reviews for
288
92
13
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week in August. Very hot, but that's south Texas. The room was cool and very comfortable. Renovations were going on, only during the day while I was away. Does not currently meet the Embassy standard, but I'm sure it will when the renovations are done. Breakfast was great and the afternoon reception was terrific with the exception of no food, just goldfish and cheeses/crackers. Couple of good restaurants within walking distance (and I didn't get stabbed). Others an easy 5 to 10 minute drive. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

So, you walk into this place and it looks like a wreck. I understand they are renovating, but they should have started 10 years ago. I knew the decor would be bad from looking at the web site, but I figured the other Embassy Suites perks would outweigh that. Nope. Breakfast was difficult because they were usually out of silverware or plates, and there did not seem to be enough food for the number of guests at the hotel. The food is the same every morning. The manager's reception is supposed to have snacks. Their idea of snacks was a popcorn machine. Granted, the bartenders were great. However, it's bottom-shelf stuff on an empty stomach. Good way to get yourself sick. Twice, our key did not work in the business center and we had to get another key. Once our key did not work in our guest room and we had to get another key. We asked for advice on some places to visit at the front desk, and they really didn't seem to know their way around town. The only perk for Hilton Hhonors members was bottled water and a mini bag of Fritos. I will never suggest this property to friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody N, General Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. The goal of our Manager’s Reception is to be a stress-free, relaxed, social environment where guests can unwind from their day and I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. I also apologize for the keys not working properly and that it disrupted your stay. As part of our renovation process our hotel will be updated with a brand new key system, which will prevent future incidents. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience and reviews like these provide insight. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area and give us another opportunity to demonstrate the level of hospitality Embassy Suites is known for.    
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Really!?!?!? Hotel is totally under construction with dust everywhere? Got asbestos? Nothing about the construction going on when I booked nothing when I checked the website tonight. Horrible location, do not walk anywhere, you will be stabbed. I'm Diamond and this is by far and away my worst experience with a Hilton property. Do nor stay here!!!! Attached are pics of my view and the interior....I think I might go to Marriott....this is disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austintravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here one night on a trip to Corpus Christi with my spouse and grandson. This hotel is in the process of remodeling so there was some construction; however, it did not bother us..
Enjoyed the room - very clean - comfortable bed. Large flat screen televisions in both rooms. Our grandson slept on the hide a bed and had his own "cartoon" tv. Bathroom was a bit small with just a shower but it was fine.
The evening drinks and snacks are a plus - they were very busy and there was a line, but that is to be expected.
Breakfast was good. We ate dinner at the hotel. Good quesadillias and patty melt!!
Glad we tried this hotel. Will be back on future trips to Corpus Christi!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Firstly: in August 2012 they are remodeling so as time goes on I would expect the quality to improve.

When travelling, having a hotel within walking distance of a variety of restaurants is in the top 10 wants. While located centrally in CC, this Embassy is a drive to virtually every decent place to eat. They do have an ample bar and grill (limited menu) in the indoor courtyard of the hotel which is nice for their included breakfast and manager's reception.

The rooms were nice, internet worked, water pressure good and the A/C functioning. Overall, it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miraval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff was super wonderful. I love to stay at Embassy Suites. The staff from the front desk to the breakfast to the housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great as always.
The hotel is an older Embassy but it looks like they are possibly starting renovations. The only negative would be that I was put in a smoking room which is what was available when I booked but was hoping to be moved to a non smoking room at check in. Unfortunately this didn't happen. Hopefully with the renovations they will just make all the rooms non smoking.
I would pick this hotel again

Room Tip: Rooms with one king bed are roomy~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Property: Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing