We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best, but good location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was my 1st stay here.
Staff was good and friendly. Restaurant food very disappointing for a place on the beach. I won't recommend it unless you just want a quick meal not to be hungry.

Rooms are decent and clean. We had an waterfront balcony.

The USS Lexington is only a 3 minute walk away. Great view at night.

Rock fishing pier located next to the Lexington.

Not the greatest part of town, but OK.

Room Tip: You must book a waterfront room or it's useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    243
    169
    135
    111
See reviews for
389
237
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute over Memorial Day weekend and got a pretty good deal. I think I would've been disappointed had we paid full price. I think part of the high cost is the location. The staff were great, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We ordered room service for breakfast and the food was really good. One of the only complaints we had was that we got a 'bridge view' room with a balcony and the only way to really see the bridge was to step right up to the rail on the balcony and look, otherwise it's really a parking lot view. Again, had we paid full price, I would've been more disappointed. But since we didn't and we weren't in the room that long, it was all good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I first stayed at this facility nearly 20 years ago when it belonged to another chain. We have been to Corpus Christi several times since, but have stayed at other facilities. We came back recently for a visit to what is now the Radisson. We wanted the beach access and view, and got that, but, as far as staying at a "motel" is concerned, there is no real difference between the Radisson and a Motel 6, except the view and the beach (which is apparently owned and maintained by the city of Corpus Christi).

The people were all very nice.

However, the room was not anything special, and the fridge was tiny and was housed in a cabinet on the floor so that I (who have a bad back) had to practically get down on my hands and knees to use it. Also, the fridge was set so low that it froze several of our items before we were aware of it.

The toilet had a problem flushing. It often took several flushes before it would clear the bowl. We complained on one night and a man was sent up to look at it. However, after "adjusting" it, he said he had done all he could and left. The toilet was not noticeably better afterwards.

We ate two meals in the restaurant and, although the people who worked there were very friendly, we decided not to eat there any more, as the food was not very good, and just ate at an IHOP and other restaurants in the area.

I have stayed in accommodations of all levels in almost every state, and could not find anything about this facility, other than the beach, which makes it worth $200+ a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donovanb765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is located on the bay and has a very nice view of the air craft carrier. It is within walking distance of the State Aquarium (which was disappointing.) The Restaurant in the hotel is pretty good, and not particularly overpriced. There is a good view from the restaurant.

We got a good deal on this hotel off-season.

It is a full-service hotel with restaurant. There is no free breakfast.

Room Tip: There is a Philly Steak and Hoagie Shop within walking distance of the hotel that is pretty good. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for the compliments on your stay. We hope you will return soon.
Travel Safe,

Dave R. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here last year at this time and was greatly disappointed due to the amount of construction and renovation that was going on. Lounges closed, pool closed, electrical outlet covers missing in th ehallways, room numbers on the doors indicated with masking tape and magic markers, unaccomodating staff at the front desk. BUT......I attribute this mostly to what amounts to a massive remodel and stress on the staff, so I thought I'd give them one more chance. Will be staying there again beginning Monday, May 5th for 2 nights and will report back. (Review states May of 2014, but that's for my upcoming stay, I stayed there last time in May of 2013)

Room Tip: Ratings were based mostly upon what I actually saw and experienced. Please read the review to under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdtex69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are excited you will be returning and can't wait for you to see the results of the renovation. We are sure you will be totally surprised and more than pleased.
See you soon.
Dave R. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. Rooms were large, clean and new. Beds were very comfortable. Staff very friendly and great food from room service. The only downside was the small pool located on the side of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you will share the experience with your friends and by putting it on Trip Adviser you have shared it with many more. Thank you very much.
We look forward to seeing you soon, and we wish you safe travels.
Dave R. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated unlike any other chain hotel I have stayed in. It's on the bay of Corpus Christi with calm water with manmade sand. Good for those who need a paved walking path to the USS Lexington. If you want a ocean waves and soft sand go to Padre Island. Eat at Fajitaville next door and get their house specialty. Very tender steak and good atmosphere.

Room Tip: There is always the beach side but for a change get a room in the corner near the closest to the bri...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments on the hotel and the surrounding area. We agree that just being a "beach bum" and wandering North Beach and relaxing is what everyone should plan to do and it appears you figured it out perfectly.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Dave R.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Property: Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Address: 3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Tx
Corpus Christi Beach Radisson
Radisson Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Radisson
Radisson Htl Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing