We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Radisson. The first night, after being there for a couple of hours, we called to report the AC was not cooling properly. Maintenance came up. We left, and returned about an hour later, After noticing it still wasnt working, we were upgraded to a suite (no additional charge) The man from the front desk came and HELPED us move to the other room, which was only 2 doors down. The remaining 3 days were just perfect. It was clean, quiet and a wonderful vacation. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — right on the beach
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    236
    163
    130
    108
See reviews for
374
226
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tx
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

We just got back from the Radisson and its not what is claimed in other reports from my point of view. They are in the stages of remodeling to have the upkeep of the place. Our room was in good condition, not a beachview room but nontheless I didn't mind looking toward the bridge.. We were hardly in there. Our room stayed very clean by the cleaning ladies, and I never had a problem with the front desk. Everyone there was very friendly and easy to talk with. They made my stay very comforting and easy. The workout room was under construction, but didn't phase me much. ( I like to work out ). I just used there pool more for workout after dark, and we got plenty of exercise during the day walking to the lexington and to the aquarium which was not a bad walk whatsoever. When they say on the beach, they mean on the beach, walk right outside and you are greeted with sand between your toes, and nice water. My overall stay there was perfect.
Couldn't ask for a better time then what me and the family had there..

Nothing to do with the motel but becarefull out in the water in that area by the lexington. We were greeted with lots of jellyfish

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank djr4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

The fact that it is located right on the beach is the only thing that this place has going for it. This hotel is in a severe state of dis-repair. Peeling paint, rust on the door jams, broken furniture, and not to mention the terrible smell that seemed to be in every square inch of the public and private areas of the establishment. The pictures on Radisson's website are definitely doctored up, because this place is gross! Radisson should be ashamed to put their name on this hotel. I paid almost $200 a night for a beach view room at this hotel, and it was actually worth about $50 per night based on it's condition. I have stayed in Motel 6 locations that were nicer! Pass on this one and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stacmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

I'll first list the good things:

This hotel is right on the beach - has a great view of the gulf if you get one of the gulf view rooms. The rooms also have balconies - we spent an hour every morning just sitting on the balcony and enjoying the wind, birds, and the view. There is beach access.. you walk out of the hotel, and you are on the beach.

Of course, there were stupid people in other rooms who were feeding the seagulls from their balcony - so sometimes, the seagulls would swoop down as soon as anyone steps onto the balcony. But that's not the hotel's fault.

The rooms also had a mini-fridge and a microwave. The restaurant was alright.

The bad things:
Very old rooms, old carpeting. Motel 6 has better rooms. Bathrooms - below average. We were supposed to get newspapers every morning, but apparently they run out before they get to the fourth floor - so we had to argue with the front desk to get our newspapers.

Recommendation:
Stay for the view and beach access. Don't expect the rooms to be anywhere near world-class.

  • Liked — beach access, views
  • Disliked — bad rooms
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank striider2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

I was hoping for the Omni bayfront, but got the Radisson via Priceline ($80 a night). I walked into the hotel to be greeted by the lobby being re-tiled and dust and construction tape everywhere, the restaurant and lounge were closed for the duration of our stay and one of the two elevators was tied up with the construction. Not a great first impression! The check-in staff were super friendly and very helpful and that eased my wariness somewhat.

Our room wasn't oceanside and the view was pretty bad. I didn't care though as we didn't really lounge in the room much. Having sand and surf right outside was a huge plus - you can't get that at the Omni! We walked to the Lex from the hotel - that was nice. The beds were quite comfy and I never experienced any insect problems. On the morning of checkout the shower mixer stopped working properly and I called to have it fixed. Maintenance was in and out in 10 minutes from the moment I hung up the phone and they did a great job.

Overall, for the price I paid I was very pleased. When the renovations are done it'll be even better!

This has nothing to do with the hotel - but there's very little vegetarian-friendly food nearby. Drive over the bridge and there are some great Vietnamese, Thai and Mexican places that offer many options. The seafood restaurants just have salads and potatoes.

  • Liked — Free WIFI, clean and very friendly
  • Disliked — crappy non-beach view
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank b612markt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

On the first day as we were changing into our swimming stuff my boyfriend noticed a big cockroach in the bathroom which he squashed with his shoe. That evening a rustling from a cookie packet found us another roach, and my boyfriend awoke to find them in his hair and I saw them climbing up the walls. We had to change rooms at 2am with no help and when we did check out from our roach-free second room (except for the one that had come upstairs in my suitcase), the receptionist argued that we shouldn't get any discount so we had to speak to the manager and really persuade them. When we returned home we discovered we hadn't been given a discount so had to complain again. NEVER STAY HERE, they know about the roaches but don't care about booking people in anyway.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — roaches
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2007

This hotel is perfectly fine. It is a beach hotel so you have the normal things you expect from a beach hotel. It is a little older but everything in our room was great. The bathroom could use a little renovating but was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and there was no evidence of the negative reviews.

No complaints and this is coming from someone who loves to stay in 5-Star hotels.

  • Liked — Location is right on the beach!
  • Disliked — Bathroom needs a little updating.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetLover14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Property: Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Address: 3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Beach Radisson
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Tx
Radisson Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Radisson
Radisson Htl Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing