We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I was worried about the hotel because of the reviews I had read here but to my surprise it wasn't that bad. Does the hotel need a Reno? Yes but it's happening according to mgmt so what more can you ask. The room was clean. The beds were fine. Our view of the beach was breathtaking. The service was goid we weee able to check in early (11am) which was great. All this for 120/night isn't bad. The Ocean had jellyfish so we didn't swim but that's not the hotel's fault. Overall our stay was pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cguy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

803 - 809 of 994 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I must admit I was quite nervous about staying at this hotel after reading some of the customers reviews but I left feeling very content. Our room was clean and yes a little out dated but very comfortable. It would have been nice to have had a view toward the water from our balcony instead of the parking lot but the close proximity of the aquarium and Lexington made up for it. The 2 customer service reps that I spoke to Brian and Lisa were friendly and very helpful. Overall great stay and my family and I agree we would book future stays here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericag2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for the positive statements. We cannot agree more that some of the reviews have been a bit terse, but that makes us work even more diligently to see every guest is satisfied and to see every room is above average in cleanliness. We pride ourselves on a very friendly and pleasant staff.
Even though we cannot provide every guest a "Bay View" we are very excited about the new light show every evening on the Harbor Bridge. It is a great new benefit and a wonderful alternative to just a view of the parking lot.
We look forward to seeing you again and to tell you we have a full renovation starting in the fall that will provide a new look for the Lobby and Restaurant and all guest rooms will be fully renovated.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Paid a premium to be on the beach and many reviews beat this hotel up but I was pleased with everything. Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean but yes could use an update for most part. Location very good for proximity to Lexington and obviously the beach right out the door.

Only thing that could be better is the a/c was rather noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aveanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for the positive statements. We pride ourselves on a very friendly and pleasant staff and above average clean rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again and excited to tell you we have a full renovation starting in the fall that will provide a new look for the Lobby and Restaurant and all guest rooms will be fully renovated.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The only reason this gets a 1 is because of the staff was great, and the USS Lexington is near. The room, halls and restaurant were filthy, I always take cleaning wipes and had to clean the room myself. Most important point, the photos do not tell the story; the area of this location is run down and not family friendly. There is nothing close. Also, the beach is a 'city' beach and attracts people you do not want to be around when you spen $200/night on a room. Additionally the A/C was circa 1970 and was so loud I could not sleep. I checked out early and went to San Antonio, on the riverwalk for less money.

Room Tip: This place tricks you with the photos, dont go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am sorry that you did not feel the hotel was in a tourist friendly area. We do not consider North Beach to be anything but "Family Friendly" as we are within walking distance of stores, shops and restaurants and as noted the USS Lexington and two blocks away is the Texas State Aquarium, 2 of the top 5 Tourist Attractions in the state. And even though the Beach is City owned and maintained there have been no negative concerns from any visitors and we gladly share the beach with all.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit but assure you we will do all we can to see the negatives you found are corrected and are not repeated.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cigarette butts in the pool. Breakfast was mediocre and not worth the money. Beach was dirty and had lots of jellyfish so we couldn't use the water. Found an old shirt in our room that wasn't ours. Elevator broke while trying to check out. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry for the areas you found to be unsatisfactory and I assure you we will address them and make every effort to see they are not repeated. We do not allow smoking at the pool, but not everyone follows the rules. Regarding the Beach, it is owned and maintained by the City of Corpus Christi but we try to do our part to assist in the upkeep, with the high traffic (it is a vetry popular area) it is not always easy to do. As soon as the elevator stopped working we immediately reported it to our service provider and they responded and made the repair. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
We have a major renovation planned for the fall and are anxious for you to see our great new look.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was nervous after reading some of the reviews here, but I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Lisa at the front desk was one of the nicest people we have ever had the pleasure of working with. She was very professional and kind and called me by name every time I passed the front desk during our stay. We had two rooms, a large end room with partial view, and a regular ocean front room. Both were clean and comfy. Our only complaint was that the pool bar was not open, so we just called room service from the pool and had some yummy margaritas delivered out there. We spent time on the beach, walked to the Lexington, the aquarium, Pier 99 and Blackbeards. This hotel could not be in a better location for all of these activities. I would recommend without hesitation and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for being our guest and for the positive comments about your stay. We work hard to see our staff is respnsive to guest needs and I will see Lisa, a long time associate, is recognized for her efforts. We are glad you choose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. By your next visit we hope to have our renovation completed and you will see our great new look.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We really liked it here. The room was clean and the beach was right there outside our hotel!! The staff was really nice and we had no problems. Comfortable bed too. You can walk to the Lexington to see the big ship (very interesting, highly recommend) or you can go to the State Aquarium. We have small kids and that was great since they have a splash park too. Overall, wonderful stay!! The kids enjoyed the beach and there was so much to do. We drove onto the island and had a great day there. There is a lot to do and this hotel was very close. I don't know what these other people are talking about, I mean, can you really control what a gas station does that has nothing to do with the hotel?

Thank you for making our trip fun. We are big fans of Radisson and continue to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for the compliments on the staff and the hotel. We work to see all guests have a positive experience and thank you for letting us know what a nice time you had. We agree that our location provides a unique setting for families that want to take in the wonderful attractions of Corpus Christi and we work to provide a clean and friendly environment to augment the total experience.
We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you to the North Beach. Travel Safe.
DR/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
575 reviews
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#52 of 79 in Corpus Christi
244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Address: 3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $121 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Tx
Corpus Christi Beach Radisson
Radisson Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Radisson
Radisson Htl Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing