We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Extremely quiet, very clean, very business friendly, large clean and comfortable room/ bathroom, quiet/ nice pool and hot tub, and incredibly nice and professional service. If you're traveling for business, without kids and/ or would just like a few days of "quiet" this is a great place. It wasn't far from the water and was close to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We always like to hear where we have met the needs of our most valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in your future travels.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
47
34
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a decent hotel, with a few exceptions. The hallways are hot, beyond humid! The room thermostat was set at 71 when we got there, we turned it down to 65, the lowest that it would go, and stayed pretty warm all night. Evidently there was a state swim meet and a state track meet, so breakfast was gone at 9:00 when we went down. I understand that the hotel staff can't keep people from eating, but they could have restocked food. I'm guessing because so many athletes were staying, there was no fruit, once again, could have been restocked. Also, we got a room that had a fold out bed in the couch, there were no pillows for the bed, so I'm glad we took my daughter's pillow. The coffee was cold at night, I understand some people don't drink coffee at night, but if you are going to have it available, you need hot coffee. The next morning, my husband went down early, they didn't have coffee at 5:00 am and the girl at the front desk said she wasn't making anymore until later. I went down at 7:30 that same morning and they were out of sugar and every time I went to get coffee they didn't have stir sticks, I had to ask the person at the front desk. Also, the sign is hard to see. There is an Embassy Suites in front of the Courtyard that is under construction. The first night we got there, we pulled in and got real confused. We had to have help from the Embassy Suites' night security guard to show us where to turn for the Courtyard. They need a higher sign and more than one that you can see from the road!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersfromtx903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWEchols, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. I have brought your comment to our culinary team, as well, and we are currently reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we are putting into place. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel manager greeted with "what do you want?" As he chewed food. The AC was either too cold or too hot, it was difficult to calibrate. When management was asked if the could take a look at it they responded with "you probably don't have it set on auto". We slept in the first night. Room service knocked on the door. We told her it was occupied then she said "room service!" With the reply "no, not now" room service never returned. There was no ice on any floor of the hotel and their didn't seem to be any empowerment of employees. There was a lot of dependence on management direction.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWEchols, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Corpus Christi. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again, when traveling back to the Corpus Christi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a great Courtyard hotel . Nothing spectacular, nothing bad. If I came back to the area, I'd stay closer to the water- the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn on Padre Island are in much better locations! Was only here 24 hours, wish i was in the coastal area longer- this highway area could take or leave. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: All the same- parking lot views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly, hotel clean - quiet and comfortable. The only reason why I give a 4 is for the Courtyard brand - when are they going to learn like Residence and stop charging for a lame breakfast. This hotel though is a great hotel and have already booked my return stay for July

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I give it 5 stars in its class. The staff is very polite and always asking if I need anthing. The motel is extremely quite and clean. It is also located near mutiple restuarants and shopping centers. You will get a good nights sleep here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evetssenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Their staff was very friendly. The room was clean and my wife liked their beddings.
Our AC stopped working in the evening. We were offered a fan, but we asked for a different room. They gave us a bigger and quieter room, and also free breakfasts for two.
My only complaint is that their entrance was not easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Corpus Christi

Property: Courtyard Corpus Christi
Address: 5133 Flynn Pkwy, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing