We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all what I expected”
Review of V Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not at all what I expected”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I arrived at the hotel in the evening, around 10pm. The check-in staff was polite. As she was walking me to my hotel room (they give you personal code to your room, no keys) we could hear a tv down the hall. The loud tv came from across the hall from my room, which I could still hear while in my room. Very thin walls. The room was small but decorated nicely. However the use of flat paint and monochromatic furniture and carpet showed stains, scuff marks and general wear from a hotel room. In addition, I found candy wrappers in the closet area from the previous guest. The sheets were clean, but again had visible stains. In the morning when I checked out the checkout person (male, in his early 30s) didn't ask me about my stay and was curt with me when I asked for a receipt. "You'll have to get that from Expedia or whomever you booked this with. You didn't book this room with us"
Snobby attitude I expect in a New York or LA, not Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
27
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Nice small hotel. Very private and good location, but only eight rooms so book now......

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fher777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Quiet and nicely appointed hotel room across the street from the Omni hotel. Hotel staff was accomodating. Free parking a plus. No breakfast, but a diner is located across the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlantasteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Rates are reasonable, rooms are clean and modern, and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erikeverhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We've been coming to Corpus for 10+ years and staying at the Omni. Not anymore! This hotel met our needs and we loved the art deco theme. The staff was very freindly and atttentive to our needs. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Based on trip advisor reviews we went here and checked out the next morning having worked out the con. It is not located in a good area for the resorts, it is over priced and it is nothing but a room there is no hotel as such just a floor of eight rooms. No patio, somehow or other the trip advisor is being conned with this one because we are intelligent and sophisticated travellers and were prepared to pay over the odds for an excellent hotel as it seemed, but it is a con. Moreover they took five nights fee which is against regulations, and had to reimburse on our card which has cost us bank charges due to exchange transactions. Very dishonest practise is going on here. Do not be taken in like we were. For less money we found much more value in an ordinary motel much closer to excellent beaches and all amenities. Beware of this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EileenFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Nice, clean and modern. Small property (less than ten rooms?) that was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroncoMD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
991 reviews
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Boutique Hotel

Property: V Boutique Hotel
Address: 701 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2329
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your V Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Boutique Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing