We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“V Boutique: Very Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“V Boutique: Very Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

My impression of the V changed drastically, with every step towards my room (starting with the slightly run down neighborhood, to the unassuming restaurant/hotel parking lot, to the little bit nicer entrance to the restaurant (which I thought was the hotel entrance), but man once I went up the elevator & got to the front desk area it was like I was on another planet. I’m not much into that Feng Shui stuff but whatever they did in that place, it rearranged my ions or something, in a good way. The staff was exceptionally helpful, walking me to my room & explaining the touchpad door lock (no keys! I dug it). The room I stayed in was small-ish but very adequate, & the bathroom was good sized. I’m pretty sure I got the smallest room available, as I snuck a peek at one of their bigger rooms while housekeeping was in there. I ate at the restaurant one night, again more excellent service, & enjoyed choosing from their impressive selection of beers. I’ve stayed at several boutiques around the country & this is one of the nicest. If you’re not expecting great views or “perfect” location, this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DC_JetSetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
26
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

This hotel is absolutely the greatest!!! We could not have been more pleased. I work for a very high end hotel and have always been extremely picky, but there is, honestly, not one negative thing to say. The decor is very chic, but not overstated. The beds are beyond comfy and you definitely cannot beat the price!!! More importantly everything is clean, clean, clean!!!! DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN CORPUS!!!!

  • Liked — atmosphere, cleanliness, service
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryder96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Our only disappointment was that we were there for one night. The staff is delightful; with only eight rooms they are able to cater for any needs you might have. I asked for a recommendation for a manicure shop and was given several names and maps for each. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is fabulous. The owners of the property, Lin and Bok, are a young couple realizing their dream and are totally committed to providing a memorable experience for their guests.

  • Liked — Serenity of the property
  • Disliked — No coffee shop anywhere near downtown
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

The location concerned us at first as the hotel is across from the Greyhound bus station with a lot of transient traffic. Once we stepped across the threshold of the hotel, though, we were in a different world with pass code protected entry and impeccable decor. The room was super clean, the area quiet and the bed ultra comfortable. The air-conditioner, much needed in the Corpus Christi climate, was very efficient. A continental breakfast was served buffet style. The person at the front desk brought ice to our room when we needed it. When my computer had trouble accessing the internet (my machine's fault) Adam, the friendly front desk person, let me use the hotel computer to download and print some urgent data. We will definitely return to this hotel for special occasions.

  • Liked — Helpful staff. Cleanliness and decor.
  • Disliked — The busy downtown location.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cray36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

Date: June 18, 2008.
Reviewer: A TripAdvisot Member in Houston, Texas.
Last week we went to Corpus Christi in Texas with another couple of my friends just for a weekend. We stayed in the hotel called "V Boutique Hotel" located at the Water Street just behind the Omni Hotel near to the front beach. The hotel is located in the building with 3 floors. From the out site, this building does not look any special, the first floor is the Vietnam Restaurant, the second floor is this hotel, and the third floor is the banquet. You can get to the hotel and the banquet from a separate elevator. When you walk into the restaurant, you would say "WOW". The decoration of this restaurant is one of a kind, you can only see this kind of decoration in some high end restaurants, and their menu is also special - Vietnamese French combination. Now let's show you our experience with this hotel. It's a small hotel (8 rooms), but you would feel very warm and cozy when you walk in to the main hall. The corridor is so beautiful with the soft lighting and very easy listening music. The decoration of the room does not look like other rooms in the big hotels. You feel like you are staying in your own apartment. The hotel has a gym room with all different type of equipments for anyone who wants to do some exercise. The service is excellent with the continental breakfast. We tried to find any detail that we could complain, but there was none! We were so please with our weekend with this hotel. We would give a A+ for this little hotel, and we would recommend it to any one who would like to find a piece of mind, total trouble free while staying in this hotel. Oh! We almost forget the about the price! You should call and check out their special deal for the week end.

  • Liked — Decoration, clean & service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ttnbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

I recently stayed at the V Hotel during a weekend visit to the Corpus Christi area. I must say, this place is truly a hidden gem and a pleasant surprise. The rooms are immaculately clean and very trendy. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel and tell all of my friends about this place!!

  • Liked — Comfort, trendiness, cleanliness
  • Disliked — loved everything!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

I have the pleasure of staying at the V Boutique hotel biweekly while on business. The V Boutique is exceptionally clean, and the professionalism of management and staff are beyond reproach. Most if not all hotels in Corpus Christi are below standards in comparison to hotels of the same chain in other parts of the state and country. The owners of the V Boutique have deffinately differentiated it from the norm of hotel stay in Corpus. The furnishings are new and modern. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Hotel access is very convenient and the staff very accomodating. As a bonus, the hotel is not only upscale and private, it is on the second floor of one of Corpus Christi's best restaurants, the Vietnam restaurant. I recommend the V Boutique as a must stay for anyone visiting Corpus Christi, Texas.

  • Liked — Upscale and clean
  • Disliked — No pool or water viiew
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank elwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#20 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#43 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Boutique Hotel

Property: V Boutique Hotel
Address: 701 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your V Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Boutique Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing