We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Ordinary”
Review of V Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 31, 2008

The location concerned us at first as the hotel is across from the Greyhound bus station with a lot of transient traffic. Once we stepped across the threshold of the hotel, though, we were in a different world with pass code protected entry and impeccable decor. The room was super clean, the area quiet and the bed ultra comfortable. The air-conditioner, much needed in the Corpus Christi climate, was very efficient. A continental breakfast was served buffet style. The person at the front desk brought ice to our room when we needed it. When my computer had trouble accessing the internet (my machine's fault) Adam, the friendly front desk person, let me use the hotel computer to download and print some urgent data. We will definitely return to this hotel for special occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cray36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2008

Date: June 18, 2008.
Reviewer: A TripAdvisot Member in Houston, Texas.
Last week we went to Corpus Christi in Texas with another couple of my friends just for a weekend. We stayed in the hotel called "V Boutique Hotel" located at the Water Street just behind the Omni Hotel near to the front beach. The hotel is located in the building with 3 floors. From the out site, this building does not look any special, the first floor is the Vietnam Restaurant, the second floor is this hotel, and the third floor is the banquet. You can get to the hotel and the banquet from a separate elevator. When you walk into the restaurant, you would say "WOW". The decoration of this restaurant is one of a kind, you can only see this kind of decoration in some high end restaurants, and their menu is also special - Vietnamese French combination. Now let's show you our experience with this hotel. It's a small hotel (8 rooms), but you would feel very warm and cozy when you walk in to the main hall. The corridor is so beautiful with the soft lighting and very easy listening music. The decoration of the room does not look like other rooms in the big hotels. You feel like you are staying in your own apartment. The hotel has a gym room with all different type of equipments for anyone who wants to do some exercise. The service is excellent with the continental breakfast. We tried to find any detail that we could complain, but there was none! We were so please with our weekend with this hotel. We would give a A+ for this little hotel, and we would recommend it to any one who would like to find a piece of mind, total trouble free while staying in this hotel. Oh! We almost forget the about the price! You should call and check out their special deal for the week end.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ttnbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I recently stayed at the V Hotel during a weekend visit to the Corpus Christi area. I must say, this place is truly a hidden gem and a pleasant surprise. The rooms are immaculately clean and very trendy. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel and tell all of my friends about this place!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I have the pleasure of staying at the V Boutique hotel biweekly while on business. The V Boutique is exceptionally clean, and the professionalism of management and staff are beyond reproach. Most if not all hotels in Corpus Christi are below standards in comparison to hotels of the same chain in other parts of the state and country. The owners of the V Boutique have deffinately differentiated it from the norm of hotel stay in Corpus. The furnishings are new and modern. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Hotel access is very convenient and the staff very accomodating. As a bonus, the hotel is not only upscale and private, it is on the second floor of one of Corpus Christi's best restaurants, the Vietnam restaurant. I recommend the V Boutique as a must stay for anyone visiting Corpus Christi, Texas.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Checked in at the Omni Bayfront and checked out within 2 hours because this hotel is much more modern, trendy with impeccable taste including flat screen tvs and oh so trendy modern furnishings. This facility could use some help on the outside but is is on the second floor of a five star restaurant that provides outstanding vietnamese food and they provide room service!! awesome food!! Here on business monthly and plan to stay here in the future. there is no ocean view but it works for me.There are only 8 rooms some are lofts ( bedroom, kitchette--good size) some are studios,etc. these are boutique rooms each room is uniquely decorated no to rooms are alike. Try it out. Corpus Christi really does not have a large selection of great hotels. I think there is only one brand new hotel and that is Hilton Gardens. Sad to say Corpus Christi does not have a lot to offer or choose from. this hotel is probably the most modern and trendy similar to Las Vegas rooms. Very small number of rooms though less then 10 rooms

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kiko05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I travel to Corpus for business on a weekly basis and I always stay at the V Boutique Hotel. I used to stay at the Omni Bayfront, but since I tried the V Boutique a year ago I have never wanted to stay anywhere else. Not only is the hotel impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, but quiet and private, unlike the larger hotel chains. The staff is very friendly and knows all of their guests by name. I highly recommend the V Boutique Hotel to anyone who is traveling to Corpus for business, vacation, or any other occasion.

Stayed: April 2008
3  Thank mwils13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank RACCAMELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Boutique Hotel

Address: 701 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2329
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your V Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Boutique Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing