We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We checked in and a few hours later noticed tiny cockroaches. As the day wore on, the cockroaches got bigger, and by the next morning they were even bigger! The maintainence guy said they didn't normally have a problem with bugs. Yeah right. The room was clean enough, noticed that the walls could have been cleaner. It was ok if you don't mind the bugs. Me, I had nightmares about them!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

I liked the hotel from the inside. It is new enough and doesnt have more than the basics.
The hotel is geared towards long term business stay clientele but misses the breakfast. So if you didnt get a good rate then the standard rate is not worth it. Location doesnt look secure and is next to a smoky refinery. You will never open your window.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhumnaPhirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We found a good rate for this hotel in hotels.com so we decided to stay there.... bad choice!!! Since we entered the front desk strange things started to happen. The woman at the reception informed us that they do not have breakfast included, they just have some gourmet coffee but the coffee machine was broke. When we entered the room it feels foggy and when we sat in the bed it feels wet, so we decided to turn off the a/c to reduce this feeling. In the bad there were some nasty hairs. Later in the evening some guests in the same floor decided to have a party and they were making a lot of noise and any action was taking from the hotel. At 2 in the morning we heard some screams and they were from the hostess of the party who was involved in a domestic fight and an hour later the police was there taking them out of the hotel. So it wasn't a pleasant evening for us. Next morning we went down stairs to get some coffee and everything was gone. So I don't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaHolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

The last time I stayed at a Red Roof Inn the hotel was getting pretty run down and the room was kind of shabby. However this Red Roof is almost brand new. I stayed in one of their "All Inclusive King" rooms and found it to be extremely clean and comfortable! All room entrances are indoors which is great for security reasons. There were around 75 cable channels. Also, it's located only two or so miles from the bayfront. Only small complaint was noise related...I was on the first floor and could hear some of the activity that was going on in the lobby. However once I turned on the A/C the fan masked most of the noise. Overall I'd say that most Red Roof Inns are two star hotels, however this one felt more like three stars. Add that to the fact that I was able to reserve this hotel on hotels.com for 50% off and this hotel is a GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lets_roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2008

This is a nice little hotel if all you're doing is sleeping there. The room was clean and it was comfortable. The price wasn't that bad compared to the other hotels in that area. You didn't have all the nice little things you get at more expensive hotels (ie microwave, fridge etc) but since I was just there to sleep, I didn't mind.

One thing that really bothered me was the lack of internet. I was told they had internet but didn't realize that it meant either plugging the phone cable into my laptop or using their computer that was in the lobby. Their staff were friendly and helpful enough but I didn't expect them to be able to solve internet problems when I tried to plug the phone cable into my laptop and it wouldn't work.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank H8t2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Esmeralda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
136 reviews
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#38 of 79 in Corpus Christi
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#54 of 79 in Corpus Christi
36 reviews
8.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#33 of 79 in Corpus Christi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Address: 3030 Buffalo St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof & Suites Corpus Christi is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) and Spohn Memorial Hospital. While in Corpus Christi enjoy the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History, Texas Aquarium, Greyhound Race Track and Heritage Park Cultural Center and other local attractions. Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi offers free WiFi high-speed internet throughout the building, interior corridors, a fitness center on site, and a spacious suite. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing