We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt courteous service ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Always greeted as a returning HHonors member. Had dinner, service & food was the quality expected of HGI! The chef checked at my table to ensue my meal was to my liking. 5 star treatment! Room was clean as expected. Beds & pillows are quality! Will always return to CC HGI as my hotel if choice!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Travelsalot6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you, we do have an amazing staff and the food and service in the dinning room are phoenominal. We look forweard to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara Israel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 586 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient area for the purpose of our trip. Service was very good. Breakfast meal was average. We did not eat there for other meals. This was our second stay at this hotel and we more than likely will return agin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel.I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and in a great location. You mentioned that your breakfast was average whicvh is disappointing. We normally have an amazing breakfast that our guests rave about and I appologize that you did not feel the same way. We have a wonderful Chef who assures that the quality of food with both breakfast and dinner is of the freshest quality and amazing quality. I hope you will try our restaurant again the next time you are here.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

During a 5 night stay in February, we found our room to be clean, well stocked and comfortable. The bed seemed to be a bit soft soft for our taste and we tried to firm it with the control on the side but it was no better.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful when needed. We dealt with several people during our stay and every other staff member was equally as helpful.

We didn't care for Corpus Christi but the hotel fit our needs during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful. We do have an amazing staff who, all go out of their way to assure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great hotel with some of the best staff I have experienced. Very clean and everyone was very helpful without getting in the way. Very polite, energetic and fun loving staff that always seemed to be smiling. Food was good, and lots of places nearby to eat, watch movies and a very short drive to San Pedro Island. downtown on the beach was about 15-20 minutes away. Easy drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. I absolutely agree with you, we do have an fantastic staff. I am also glad you found our incredible location to meet your needs. Being right in the middle of so many dinning and entertainment choices plus so close to businesses and the beaches makes our location perfect. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It's in a great location to get to the beach area or to shopping and restaurants. It has everything you need for business or leisure preferences. One stay and you will be pleased to come back for another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jon J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for writing a revew for our wonderful hotel. I agree with you, we are in the perfect location. Right across from one of the states premier malls, dozens of great restaurants and entertainment choices and best of all, just 10 minutes from the marina and beaches. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everytime I stepped out of my room I was greeted by a member of houskeeping, maintenance or other employee. They all seemed happy to work at the hotel. We wasn't able to get an upgrade due to booking, but the staff went the extra mile and was able to move us over to a suite for Valentines night. The morning of Valentines day we ate breakfast and assumed we would have to wait until after 12 to move over to our new room but Gracie had the room cleaned and ready for us. We were able to move our belongings and then enojoy our day. Allyssa and Brittany were awsome in helping us each day. The breakfast was so delicious and the breakfast staff was so kind. I enjoyed my trip so much!! I am also a Hilton employee and I was very proud to be associated with the company. Great team of people and I highly reccomend this location. Walking distance to numerous places to eat as well as an IMAX movie theater. GREAT PLACE!!

Room Tip: High floors in the front have a better view than the back.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our beautiful hotel. I agree with you, we do have an amzing staff who ar always ready to go above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good hotel with nice amenities. Fitness room was very nice. Bar area was small but nice and good service. Big lobby that allowed you to get out of the room but still have privacy. Would recommend for business or family travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BENJAMIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for writng a review of our wonderful hotel. I agree with you, we do have a fantastic fitness center and an inviting lobby and bar that is great for relaxing or meeting with family and friends. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
466 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358 and Padre Island, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing