We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
san antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Garden in order to be somewhat centrally located in Corpus Christi (going to the beach and aquarium). The hotel was overall very, very nice - no complaints. We were traveling with 2 little kids, and our room worked out very well with a separate bedroom from the living area. The room was extremely quiet (only heard one door slam the entire stay). Beds were pretty good, and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good and wait staff were fast and efficient. We would definitely consider going back to this hotel, but would like to be closer to the beach next time. However, considering we wanted a separate sleeping area for our kids, the price was pretty good (159.00 a night).

If you are looking for a nice, clean, quiet hotel, the Hilton Garden is a great choice. Thanks for the recommendation from other Tripadvisors! :)

  • Liked — quietness of the hotel
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alamocitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our beautiful property. I agree we are in a great location and our hotel is very clean with a very caring staff. We look forward to see you again in Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    154
    81
    44
    26
See reviews for
207
113
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corpus Christi for one night to attend a wedding. When we checked in the lobby looked very nice. When we entered our room everything was very nice and looked new.

When we brought our things to the room we sat down on the bed and noticed random long hairs on the comforter of the bed. There was also multiple long hairs all over the bathroom floor. When one of us went to take a shower he found a wet wash cloth hanging on the curtain rod. We checked our sheets thoroughly before getting into bed and found that they had not been changed. There were multiple hairs in the sheets. There was also a bottle cap on the floor no where near a trash can so I assume the floor was not vacuumed either.

The only other thing that should be mentioned is that the pool is located right next to the front desk and the tile floor was wet the whole time we were there from people going in and out to the pool which made the floor slippery.

We did get clean sheets to put on the bed but we will not stay at the Hilton Garden Inn ever again. If you decide to stay here be sure to check your sheets before you get in bed!

  • Liked — Large TV in the room, bathroom was updated and looked nice, bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Terrible Cleaning Service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplechik7833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

This hotel has lots of amenities that other hotels in the same price range do not. The rooms are very modern and every area of the hotel we saw was equally as modern. The entrance is very tranquile with the waterfall and the pool area was clean as well as the parking lot. The bed was comfortable and we didn't hear noise from any of the adjoining rooms. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you're in Corpus for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the affordability.
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Izzy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We have stayed at this property several times in the past 6 month - most recently this past weekend. Each visit has been for several nights and we have been very pleased with our choice. When we were first there last fall, there were a couple minor glitches but the management was most responsive to our issues. I suspect they were still in the "new, settling in" stage as this most recent stay was flawless. The property is clean and tastefully appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are at the HHonors level that breakfast is included and they do a very nice job - more choices than average. The property is quiet - well back from the busy road and in a quiet area. It is a bit removed from much of the main CC shopping areas and a distance from downtown but is very convenient to the A & M campus, Naval Airstation, (North) Padre and Mustang Islands plus several of the southside hospitals. They also have excellent free wireless which is a plus for us. We plan to stay at this Hilton Garden on our future visits to the CC area.

  • Liked — Quiet, well run property with a location that meets our needs
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. If we have failed to accomplish this, I would like to invite you to contact me personally.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in April 2008. The hotel has a nice exterior and a drive lined with palm trees that leads up to the main entrance. My only complaint about the whole trip is that when we checked in at 3:00pm the person at the front desk had to radio several times with the housekeeping staff to find a room for us.
Otherwise the room was clean, comfortable and modern. We had a room with two queen beds. Included was a Philips flat screen TV which got a number of HD broadcasts including ESPN HD and HBO HD.
A small empty fridge and microwave were also in the room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. The room had a window unit for cooling and heating. The thermostat and control was mounted on the wall. There was a desk for working at with easy to access electrical outlets and an Ethernet connection. I don’t know if the Ethernet connection worked as I used the free wireless that was available. The speed and reception of the wireless was solid.
Don’t expect any kind of view at this hotel. It’s off of the highway and not near the beach. However, the hotel is set back far from the highway so you don’t hear highway noise. We had a room overlooking the pool. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, and a movie theater next door.
We ate breakfast downstairs ($7.95 per person + tax). Its buffet style – but they will make omelets for you on request.
Overall this hotel is clean, modern, convenient and worth the price. I would recommend this hotel to young couples and families.

  • Liked — HDTV, Free Wireless Internet
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ljuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. If we have failed to accomplish this, I would like to invite you to contact me personally.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor Reviews and was not disappointed. The new hotel is well-appointed and far back from the busy road. It was completely quiet (except for the fire alarm), clean, and our room was large and comfortable.

HiltonHonours members get free bottles of water, milk , newspaper etc. Staff was polite and there is a private business center. Padre Island is a few minutes away but it is a quick trip to downtown (Water Street Seafood) as well.

It was good value for the money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — New, clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Fire alarm went off - late evening - quickly resolved
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. If we have failed to accomplish this, I would like to invite you to contact me personally.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Just returned from 3rd stay at this property and am delighted with its excellent staff, rooms and location. The rooms are quiet and well maintained; bedding is especially comfortable. Exercise room is clean and well stocked. Breakfast choices are delicious, with wonderful omelets to order. There's a rear entrance to the property so that you can avoid going on the freeway, with easy access to the many dining and shopping options nearby. Huge movieplex is next door. They recently upgraded the business center with new computers, a big plus for me.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Sunday Brunch seemed a bit understaffed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JanetHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. If we have failed to accomplish this, I would like to invite you to contact me personally.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
461 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 6717 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing