We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High School Graduation Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High School Graduation Family Stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was very pleased with the accomodations I set up for my mother and sister. I have set up accomodations for my daughter on other trips and have been very pleased. I have always received top notch service and knowledgeable staff during phone communications.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    153
    77
    41
    25
See reviews for
200
110
42
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We don't know what incentive management gives to its employees to take such pride in their work. Whatever it is, it is working. They all deserve raises. They are so professional and friendly and they must be empowered to be their best by management. Thanks for making our stay more comfortable than most typical hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was so disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I had previously stayed here before so I knew about this hotel. On Memorial Day there was no food or bar service and was told the employees had the day off for holiday. The information on the web is wrong. They are not close to the shore, there is no hot tub, you will get no room service and the pillows are terrible. For the price, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danelady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWEchols, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We do apologize for your less than happy stay with us. We are reviewing our property profile on all web sites and cannot find the web page that lists a hot tub at the property. We do identify our location as close proximity to the beach. The hotel is actually under 10 miles to the beach or about a 15 minute drive. Since you had stayed at this property before perhaps you recall that hotel featured a hot tub at one time? We did close our restaurant on Memorial Day evening...and as I previously mentioned to you through Hilton, if a team member stated that restaurant was closed due to staff's day off, this comment was in error. The restaurant was closed for other reasons than rewarding our employees. I sincerely hope you will return to our hotel in the near future. And again, please accept our apology for disappointing you this past Memorial Day Weekend!
Sincerely,
Robin Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I only stayed one night, but was very pleased. The staff especially were helpful and friendly. Great with directions on the errands I needed to run. As a woman alone, this was really important to me. I felt safe and welcome. The breakfast was nummy and made to order. Although I didn't stop in, the bar area looked very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SonofGasGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Once again I tried the Hilton Garden Inn at Corpus Christi, Tx. The hotel has a new manager, cooks. Service has made a radical change for the better. Customer service at the front desk has not changed, it has been great!! At the kitchen they brought in 2 new chefs and it looks like they DO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING not like the other wanna-be-chef. Food tastes better .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Breakfast isn't free as posted by another user. It's $10.
None of the tables in the breakfast area had been bused. Had to sit at the bar to eat breakfast.
Tables weren't just dirty, they were filthy. No milk, no coffee, rock hard waffles.
Cook had a complete turtleneck tattoo, looked scary.
Charged the room to the card presented for incidentals, instead of the card used to reserve the room.
Staff very disorganized.
The management just doesn't care about this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There's plenty of others to choose from that are cleaner, more organized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWEchols, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again, when your travels bring you back to Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I'm an old fan of Garden Inn. When we arrived the A/C was set at 65 degrees, the floors were dirty, and the bed looked like someone had laid on it. We would have left but it was late and we were tired. The mattress was old and sagging - not the adjustable mattress that they advertised at the front dest! I won't go back, and now I'm wondering about Garden Inns in general.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWEchols, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in the Corpus Christi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,839 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
843 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 6717 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing