We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
Nearby Hotels
$138
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$96
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
$134
$127
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
62
44
5
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
44
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat staff and managementbreakfast choices were greatmovie theater next doorfront deskwafflesking bedbreakfast ladyfull kitchenfree breakfastbreakfast barshort drivehotel experiencebusiness tripcomfortable bedsa great place to stayhot breakfastkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was my 50th Birthday and family vacation. We had a really great time. The staff was wonderful. The staff made me a birthday card. Extremely thoughtful. Breakfast was good. They were very helpful with directions to the beach and restaurants etc. The hotel was clean. It was one of the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. It was our first time to Corpus Christi and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear J.M.,
I am ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our hotel during your family vacation to Corpus Christi.
I am equally as pleased to hear my staff went above and beyond to make your stay that much enjoyable. Please accept our invitation to stay with us again on your next visit to our area, we'd love to have you back.

Happy belated 50th

R. Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th holiday. The hotel was sold out, yet you would never know it by the service! The staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms were small, but new and comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and bright. Breakfast items were adequate for a free breakfast and staff was constantly refilling. We had no problem finding somewhere to sit, but a few mornings we did grab food and take it to our room, which was a nice option to have too!
We used the pool and it was not huge, but certainly big enough to allow several people to cool down at the same time.
We were there long enough to use the laundry too and had no complaints about that either.
Overall, I think this is a great place to stay! But, if you have more than one or two kids with you....I would recommend planning on two rooms!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Puppycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Puppycake,
Thank you so much for your review.
I am glad to hear you experienced an enjoyable stay.
Your time to submit is greatly appreciated.

R. Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Ok, if your looking for something affordable, yet practical...this is the place! The room was small, but it did the job. Very clean, great customer service, the pool was clean & well maintained! I was very pleasantly surprised!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the CC area!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank stamayo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Staymayo97,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our warmest regards.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

R.Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Corpus Christi. After driving for 23 hours we arrived at the hotel in the wee morning hours. Lauren greeted us with a smile on her face and made us feel very welcome upon arrival. She was able to answer all of the questions we had and was able to give us directions to places we wanted to visit and recommendations to some very good eating establishments during our stay.
We have already recommended this hotel to family members who will be coming to Corpus in August!
Our experience at Towneplace Suites has been a wonderful experience. It was very clean & quiet and breakfast was delicious Kudos to the entire staff!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowatravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Iowatravelrers1,
It was refreshing to read your review and we were delighted to share it with Lauren and the rest of the desk staff. I am not surprised to hear Lauren received you and welcomed you with such customer service. I can assure you, you would have received like service from anyone in my staff. Please accept our invitation to stay with us again on your next visit to our area. We are looking forward to serving your extended family in August.

With warm regards,
R Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the TownePlace Friday night because the place accepted pets. We have a 6 lb Chihuahua, who is fully house-broken.

Good: The room itself was very nice. Very good appliances, tv, bed, and bathroom.

Bad: Expensive rate at $179.99 for one night. Checked out and the hotel tacked on an additional $100.00 pet fee. This fee was not mentioned when I booked the room or checked in. A $300.00 total tab for one night was way too much for what we got. The other complaint was the people hanging out by the back door and the patio area smoking and drinking beer. Not too classy.

$300.00

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
As I also explained on your Marriott Guest Relations complaint, The pet fee is not a hidden fee unless you do not declare your pet at check in. We are obligated to charge said cleaning fee so as to specially treat and clean your room upon your departure, so the next guest checking in after you will not encounter your pets odor or dander. The fee is firm. If that's the only complaint you had, then the non pet guests will be more than happy to read your review.

Safe travels
R. Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews