We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New is the only good thing I can say.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“New is the only good thing I can say.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel didn't have a drive up area to check in only one spot marked for 15 min parking. We ended up having to park in the back and traipse through grass with our bags to the entrance. Check in was fast and easy. The room, a king standard room with kitchen and sofa bed, was way too small for the 4 of us. The bathroom was tiny and the room was tiny. The "kitchen" was right by the door and was tiny. Even the pool was tiny. Only 5 kids were in it and it seemed full. The breakfast area was also small with not enough seating to accommodate us, we ended up eating in our tiny room. The new carpet smell in the hallways was unpleasant as well. I can say that the wall mounted flat screen with direct tv was pretty nice and the wifi was easy to connect to. Other than that I really wasn't impressed with this hotel, won't stay there again.

Room Tip: The standard size king with sofa bed was not ideal for a family. Would upgrade to a suite if anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Barbie,
Thank you for your review.
Not sure how to respond to your review, seems like everything from the room to the pool to the breakfast area and even the parking lot was "too small" for you. I dont have any control over the design of the hotel nor is there much we can do about it now. All I can say is that the property was designed for an average built person to enjoy.

Sincerely,
R. Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
23
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Visiting Corpus Christi during the weekend with my family and staying in this hotel. Just opened a few months ago, the facilities of this hotel are pretty new: clean carpet, high quality appliances, great fitness center and friendly staff. The location is also great, close to several restaurants and about 10 min drive from Padre Island. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Enning W,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our new property. Please accept my invitation to stay with us again on your next visit to our area. My staff and I look forward to serving you again.

Ruben Gonzalez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay here while my Husband was able to visit his ship the "Lady Lexington"..
This was our first experience with TownePlace Suites and I would highly recommend this motel to
anyone....The staff from the front desk, maintenance and housekeeping were very friendly, helpful and professional......
The breakfast's that we had were great...hot and delicious...
I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the Staff...Jeanette, Ram and Able...they went out of their way ahelp us..
The accomendations were wonderful.....and I highly recommend this motel to anyone coming into the Corpus Christi area.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and never heard the 2 elevators...a very quiet motel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Sheryl837,
Thank you so much for the great review.
My staff and I remember you and your husband vividly and it was our sincere pleasure to have you as our guests.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Lexington Battleship as much as we enjoy having it here.
I will pass on your review to my staff at out next morning meeting and recognize Jennette, Ram and Able for their great customer service.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Professionally,
Ruben Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Room's are to small and when we stayed there no were in the room was it posted that the bed was all goose bedding I woke to severally bad swollen face lips and thoart and they promised to change it right away 2 hrs later they did as I sat outside in the sun .also 30 days later they call us to tell us weowe pet fees 150 I live at Staybridge suties we pay we 75 a week for a much larger room and better place

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank taterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Taterpie.
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the size of your rooms. I would like to point out, we accommodated you and your pet in the type of room you requested on your reservation.
Yes, we do offer Fiber pillows and Natural pillows in every room for those guests who love the option, but in keeping with with the sensitivity of many of our guests, the natural down pillows we provide are true hypoallerginic pillows and respectfully may not have been the cause of your reactions.
The pet cleaning fee is exactly that.....a "cleaning fee" and not a pet damage fee or refundable pet deposit. We use said fee upon your departure to professionally clean and disinfect the room from pet dander for those guests who may suffer from allergies against pet dander.
I am happy to hear or not hear in this case you had no other general hotel issues related to staff, cleanliness, pool, breakfast, safety or condition of hotel as the property is only 21 days old.

Sincerely,
R. Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed over the Memorial Day weekend with my family, and I highly recommend this location for anyone coming into the city for business or leisure. The atmosphere when you come in is inviting and welcoming. The check-in process was unlike anything I have ever experienced. I travel quite a bit and the front desk staff took time to introduce us to the amenities and made our stay most enjoyable. The breakfast was hot and provided a variety for my kids. The pool area was clean and we even used the bar-b-que pit while the kids played in the pool. The rooms were cool, and very well kept. I highly recommend this location because of the professionalism of the staff, location to a variety of venues, and overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AIT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear AIT64,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your stay.
I am ecstatic to here your family enjoyed the hot breakfast and had a great time around the pool.
I would like to thank you on behalf of my staff and extend you the invitation to stay with us again on your return trip to the area.
Best regards,
Ruben Gonzalez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Very well appointed hotel. The rooms are great. Pool is small but nice. Lacking a hot tub. The lobby and gym are very nice. Free breakfast leaves room for improvement. The staff is excellent. All in all a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mfs387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear mfs387,
Thank you so much for your review.
Updated hot breakfast is on its way.
Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi.
Best regards,
Ruben Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Checked in for the Beach to Bay marathon. This hotel has only been open for 7 days and there is nothing better than sleeping on a brand new bed. The hotel staff was friending and very helpful to my needs, instructed me the best way to get around. Went for a warm up run in the fitness center and was blown away at how huge it was and all the equipment is very high end with HD TV's and IPOD connections. Best fitness room I have ever seen in a hotel. Enjoyed the fresh pool and patio after the marathon. Hotel is beautiful and smells, well...NEW. I will be back.

AG

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Alex,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
I'm as pleased to hear you enjoyed our Fitness Center as my staff is to receive your review.
We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the area.

Best regards and keep running

Ruben Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi

Property: TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 6701 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing