We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodations!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony Newly remodeled Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony
Newly remodeled Kitchen
Private bedroom with New Queen bed
New Flatscreen Smart TV in Bedroom
New Queen Bed and 600 thread count sheets
View from Entrance
Twin bunk beds in hallway
Brand new Bathroom
New Vanity, toilet
Kitchen with New cabinets
Kitchen counter, w 2 barstools
Kitchen Counter
New stainless steel stove, sink
Full size Frig, dining area, table extends out
New 40' Flatscreen TV
Sofa sleeper w/memory foam topper
Living room, sofa sleeper w/ ottoman
Balcony w/great view of the Beach
Balcony Beach view
Balcony oversized chairs
Bldg 1 pool Heated during winter
Bldg 1 pool, Heated during winter
Bldg 3 Pool, steps from condo
BBQ area, one of several
Picnic area by the beach
Sunrise at the Villa
Villa Del Sol Condos
Beach by Condo
View of U.S.S. Lexington ship
Villa Del Sol Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave W
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Awful Stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I wouldn't stay at Condo 3226 again if it was the last condo in Corpus Christi. The access hallways were grungy dirty. The entire complex could use a good steam cleaning. The elevator looked like it hadn't been wiped down in months. There was trash overflowing the cans at BOTH ends of the hallway. The stairs had the paint peeling off and rust showing where the metal had been put on the stairs. Once inside Condo 3226 we found the bedroom to be very small and the entire condo appeared tired. I would recommend a total condo makeover, especially the bathroom. Additionally, there was no WIFI for this unit. The advertised "Luxury Condo, Awesome beach views" should have been listed "overlooking a parking lot, but can see the ocean". For the money I spent, I feel we were ripped off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The dirt on the bathroom cabinetry and under the bathtub. The filthy conditions in the hallway.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Dave your review stings and I'm very sorry that you feel this way.
I assure you that we do the very best that we can to exceed our customer's expectations. There are probably 15 other reviews on this site that were happy with their stay here, not to mention we have several repeat guests.

As for the pricing, we offer a private bedroom and living room/kitchen and are $25-50 less than motels on the beach. Even though we don't control the common areas of the building, it upsets us that the complex's employee was late getting the trash picked up that morning. We have notified the office and appreciate your mentioning this.

As far as my decorating appearing "tired", well the pictures we have on the this site are exactly what you saw when you booked your rental, and the bathroom by the way, has a brand new toilet and vanity, light and bathroom fixtures, and mirror all purchased in 2014 when I purchased this charming condo.

All I can say is I'm sorry for not meeting your standards, but thank you for your business. As for anyone reading this review, I encourage you to read all of the others, look at our pictures, and judge for yourself.
We Will Do Everything In Our Power To Make Sure Your Stay Is Excellent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staci j
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodations!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying at the Beach Front Condo #3226! The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything a traveler would need for their stay.
Liza and John Blatter were thoughtful and accommodating owners!
Thanks Liza and John for making my stay so pleasant and restful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo and on the beach!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2016
Thank you so much Staci! We truly enjoyed having you as our guest over the past 5 months!

Good Luck with everything:)

Liza n John B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015rita9...
Monroe, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weather and a great trip!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had car trouble with our Alamo rental twice but we had great response from them.......fast and courteous.

Loved Port Aransas....had just planned to visit Corpus Christie but this was a great find on our trip!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
So happy you all enjoyed your stay with us! Our condo is close to Rockport, Port A and of course right on North Beach!

Thank you so much, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singlemom...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little getaway on a budget.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my first vacation with my 6 kids and the room was perfect. Lisa was an excellent communicator and very accomodating. Will be back soon, in sunnier weather.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Awesome! Glad the kiddos enjoyed it, we would love to have you all back!

Thank you!
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anca P
1 review
“Great place of a quiet getaway!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place was wonderful. Everything that was described was as we found it. I took my 6 kids on our first vacation by myself and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was cozy and had everything we could have possibly needed. Even though the weather did not cooperate the heated pool was a big hit with the kids. Lisa was absolutely wonderful and accomodating. She responded to all my calls an messages very quickly and was very helpful. I can't wait to go back when the weather gets a bit warmer. Thank you Lisa for making our first family vacation a big hit. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: It rained for two days.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed my cozy condo and happy the kids had fun!

Come back soon!

Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M
Scarsdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great little gem.”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is compact but open and a is a great use of space with very comfortable furniture. The owner has clearly worked to make it lovely and welcoming and she is a delight to deal with. There is a great walk along the beach to restaurants and the USS Lexington. Or just sit on the balcony and enjoy the waves :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and our gem :)

See you this February, I kook forward to meeting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya S
Barnhart, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very comfortable. Nice bedding and amenities. Grounds are clean and security was pretty good. Close to attractions but there are nicer beaches other places like s padre island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing