We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Mission, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Overall stay was very good. Breakfast could use some improvement. Staff were couteious and friendly. Bed was squeaky and pillows wer to small.Matress seemed old and uncomfortable. However I do have to complement the staff as they were very efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    19
    18
    10
See reviews for
65
9
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

At check in there was a manager/supervisor at the desk with the worker. They were having a good time but instantly acknowledged me, even as she was working with another guest. It seemed as though the manager was in the middle of reports or something and started to organize what he was working in to get it out of the way to help me. She told him she would be done in a minute and would help me. They asked if that would be OK and I waited. She had my reservation handy and the checkin went smoothly.

The room was nice and showed sign of normal wear that should be expected (dings on the walls from the bell cart hitting it, smudges on the walls etc...). I did have problems connecting to the WiFi but a call to the front desk took care of the issue within 5 minutes.

Breakfast was decent, nothing more or less than expected.

TLDR; Great staff, minor issue easily resolved. Decent breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel staff was really friendly however there was dog hair on the bedspread and crumbs on the sheets. Bathroom counter tops were dirty. Baseboard in one of the rooms was coming off of the wall. Not real sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the pool and free Wifi internet. However, when I arrived, the pool was closed, and the internet did not work. Plus, the walls are quite thin - ensuring that I heard the elevator ding and loud group across the hall all night long.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Corrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Amber and Ericka were very accommodating. They were friendly, helpful, professional yet down to Earth. Great job ladies! Room was decent, towels/sheets were clean, and there wasn't any smell in the room. There were areas of concern such as the tub size, unchanged shower curtain and the single roach I saw on my last night; I am afraid of ALL bugs so it was unsettling, but gratefully it was the only one I saw... breakfast was tasty and constantly refreshed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbeey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is filthy. I stayed 8 nights because of location and the bathroom was not cleaned even once. It is noisy and dirty in the public areas. Walls are visibly dirty and damaged in places. Many barking dogs. My room smelled like dogs had been living there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
206 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Address: 10446 IH37 Access Road B, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing