We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southern comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“southern comfort”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The parking lot was full, but Inn was so quiet you would think you were the only one there. breakfast is outstanding. room was very clean, and made up promptly each day. a bargain price and an easy drive to the seashore or to downtown. Only the airconditionaer was slightly noisy - fan clicking on something.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank llelantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    18
    18
    10
See reviews for
59
9
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenedy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I stayed a couple of nights here and we had a great stay. Varity of breakfast which was really good, clean pool, clean rooms, pet friendly, and comfortable beds. We got into town a little earlier then expected and we were able to check in early with no fuss. Our mini refrigerator didn't stay cool but I didn't complain because we didn't use it. My room was a little smaller but I must have booked the wrong room. However my kids loved it and our stay was peaceful and relaxing we almost extended another night just because we enjoyed it so much and didn't want to leave. We frequently stay with La Quinta and definitely will continue to stay with them. Sshhhh...... I work for Wyndham don't tell them I stay at La Quinta.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be around dogs do not stay here. We travel with our pet and there was abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this hotel is super noisy-no privacy-can hear all thru adjoining doors in room-can even see light from other room under doors in your room. Staff not friendly couldnt answer any questions about the area. Was clean, beds comfortable if you can manage to handle all of the noise-screaming kids at all hours of day and night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank melissap714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Wilmer, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Fast, easy, clean and quiet. What more could you ask for? Reserved two room initially. Had one cancellation to the conference. The reservation cancellation was quick and painless. Great location and service was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Standbymedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knippa,tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Price was a little steep for a single night but then again it was the weekend. They allowed pets so that was a plus for us because we were traveling with our dog. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a Great Hotel, the staff is excellent, the location is great, the hotel is very clean, the hotel is quiet and just an excellent place to stay. Have stayed there multiple times and the service is always excellent. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is the noisiest hotel that ive ever stayed at. Its a beautiful hotel and very clean rooms, nice hotel. But we booked a room for a night and called on that day to book another night and obviously she had forgotten to do just that. Sweet Elissa went out of her way for us and got us a room for another night. She was the one that was the most friendliest young lady that I have ever met. Unfortunately, the top floor was booked full of noisy FFA kids. Slamming doors and running up and down the halls all night. So, we didnt get any sleep. When we checked out I had stated that the checkout employee forgot to book us our room, the 2 ladies at checkout just laughed. Very dissapointed!

Room Tip: Ask for the opposite side away from the gas station and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
200 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
60 reviews
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Address: 10446 IH37 Access Road B, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing