We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Hard Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Hard Beds”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is too expensive for what you get. The hotel staff was very nice but it is too far out of town for me to stay there again. The beds were clean but so hard it was like sleeping on concrete and I was allergic to the feather pillows. There was not enough covers on the bed but other than that the hotel was clean enough and is in a safe location. We paid $320 for Friday and Saturday Nights and for us , that was too much seeing that we had to drive at least 10 minutes to get to Padre Island Drive. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked nice and clean. We had to park next to the dumpster because there was a big truck taking up at least 3 spaces but I guess it was ok. The kids above our room, were very loud and I thought they might just come through the ceiling , we could hear every scream and every time they jumped but if you are looking for a safe place with friendly staff then you will be happy with this hotel.
It was mostly the high price,long drive into the city and hard beds that we had a problem with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khart36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    19
    18
    10
See reviews for
60
9
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel was clean and staff was nice, but workers were everyone and took alot of the parking spaces up, plus they do not give Military/Government Discount which is VERY discouraging. Close to the highway which makes it noisy. Rooms were nice but could have used a deep cleaning.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel caters to work crews and trucks take up the parking lot. Room was dirty. Wifi did not work and elevator broke during stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast that is provided as well. I would highly recommend this hotel. If there is a drawack it would be that it is not that close to the attractions in the Corpus Christi area. Its about 10 miles to bayfront area and even farther Padre Island, but if you don't mind driving a little it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSU84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had never stayed at La Quinta before however I must admit I was pleasantly surprised for what you get for the money. Staff was very helpful, nice and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Obviously, it's La Quinta, not a Five Star hotel, but the service was great. I requested a king suite on arrival and they took care of me, and the daily breakfast was kicked up a notch, not the mundane. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#16 of 80 in Corpus Christi
200 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi NW-Calallen
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
60 reviews
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Address: 10446 IH37 Access Road B, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing