We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caters to workers and does not give Military/Government Discount”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Midothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caters to workers and does not give Military/Government Discount”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel was clean and staff was nice, but workers were everyone and took alot of the parking spaces up, plus they do not give Military/Government Discount which is VERY discouraging. Close to the highway which makes it noisy. Rooms were nice but could have used a deep cleaning.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    19
    18
    10
See reviews for
66
9
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel caters to work crews and trucks take up the parking lot. Room was dirty. Wifi did not work and elevator broke during stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast that is provided as well. I would highly recommend this hotel. If there is a drawack it would be that it is not that close to the attractions in the Corpus Christi area. Its about 10 miles to bayfront area and even farther Padre Island, but if you don't mind driving a little it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSU84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had never stayed at La Quinta before however I must admit I was pleasantly surprised for what you get for the money. Staff was very helpful, nice and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Obviously, it's La Quinta, not a Five Star hotel, but the service was great. I requested a king suite on arrival and they took care of me, and the daily breakfast was kicked up a notch, not the mundane. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here a La Quinta Northwest and it is the ONLY La Quinta I will ever stay at in Corpus Christi. It is he best hotel I've ever been at. Everything was perfect! I highly reccomend this specific Corpus Christi La Quinta to anyone and everyone! Worth every penny I spent.

Room Tip: Room 111 and 113, they are jacuzzi suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Aly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
206 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
Address: 10446 IH37 Access Road B, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing